We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$ 120
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 120
TravelocityUS$ 120
Orbitz.comUS$ 120
CheapTicketsUS$ 120
TripadvisorUS$ 120
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great coffee breakfast lunch wonderful hosts within walking distance great location door county gustavo moose creamery onsite key cozy beds comfort wifi winter motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

The room was so nice and crisp looking! The shower looked like a spa, can’t wait to stay longer next time. Really was pleased with everything, we had a little trouble using the key but figured it out. Close to places we like to go to and can walk!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We stayed for 2 nights in early Oct with our 2 kids. Goose and Twigs was perfect, spotlessly clean, super comfortable and spacious- a wonderful base to explore the beauty of Door County. The food & coffee at the cafe was delicious, the staff were so helpful & pleasant.
A wonderful family run business, you will enjoy every minute!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 118eimearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Booked this place after a quick online search — what a pleasant surprise. Small motel (9 rooms?) with attached coffee shop. Affordable, touch-less check-in, owner GREETED US at arrival, rooms are big, cozy, nicely decorated and appointed, VERY comfortable bed, 1/2 block off of main drag so walking distance to everything including beautiful park on the lake. Just perfect.

Only suggestion would be a couple of coat hooks by entry door and maybe another towel hook by sink.

Will recommend to all my friends, and will book here again when next in the area!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paintgirlchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. The owner greeted us as soon as we got here and was super friendly! He even showed us our room! Everything was very clean too. We are very satisfied with our stay here and will come back again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livtokimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved our three-night stay at Goose & Twigs. A few highlights from our stay:

The location! Located one block off the main drag of Sister Bay, Goose & Twigs is easy walking distance to many restaurants, including Wild Tomato, Door County Creamery, and Al Johnson’s, yet is very quiet and peaceful.

The amenities! The rooms are spacious, the wifi is strong, and the beds are so comfy. There is also a little cafe onsite that serves breakfast/lunch and has great coffee. On Friday and Saturday evenings, they turn the cafe into a bar, with tons of drink options and delicious “bar snacks” and beer shakes.

The hosts! Gustavo and Renata were incredible hosts who have truly created a special community-feel at their inn.

We 100% recommend staying here and will be back ourselves!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajpfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews