We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food. Great view!!”

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining. Come for the food and drinks. Stay for the sunsets. Home of the World Famous Cherry Margarita. Door County's hidden gem.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The mushroom sandwich was very good. It was nice to sit out and look at the water while eating. Parking is a little difficult with a big of a walk down to the restaurant on the shore, but it was worth it for us! It was busy when we were there but the service was prompt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Fun waterside tiki bar on the bay, rough hounds to walk on, food is ok, drinks ok but sunsets are priceless.

Thank 19loritz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The best place to sit by the water, listen to live music, and talk with friends. Worst place for food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JVincent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Manager at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

While we are happy to hear you enjoyed our waterfront atmosphere, we are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. From our cheese curds to burgers, from our vegetarian options to our fish fry, I'm sure that we could have found your someone on our menu that you would have enjoyed. We certainly hope you come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We try to get to this great place AT LEAST once a year!! Amazing view, tasty food, and thirst-quenching drinks!! A little out-of-the-way Door County treasure to be sure!

1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Lisa, thank you for this great review! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate your loyalty through the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We had a hard time finding it. Signs were on the road but signage for restaurant not good. Found it Went in there around 7 and doors were open and nobody was there ????? Website stated was open.

Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Ann,
We take our reviews very seriously, so we are extremely disappointed to see only 1 star! We understand that we are considered Door County's hidden gem, and since, we're not on the main road, may be hard to find.

Please understand that given our location, which is mostly outdoors, we are a seasonal restaurant. Fred and Fuzzy's is open​ the Wednesday before Memorial Day Weekend until the last week of September. With the unseasonably warm weather we've been having lately, we wish we could have stayed open later but we, simply, do not have the staff. Many of our staff are college students that have returned to school. We hope you give us another chance; you won't be disappointed. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing