We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!”
Review of The Rochester Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rochester Inn
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Rochester Inn for one night and just loved everything!
The Innkeepers were really great, helpful and gave suggestions on what to do in the area.
I can only say. Great place and people.
Well worth a stay if you happen to be in Sheboygan Falls.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Uli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

I don't know why anyone would stay at one of the chain hotels along the highway or pay the high prices in Kohler when they could stay at the Rochester Inn. This was my second stay - first alone for an event and this time with my husband for the US Open golf tournament. The breakfasts are fantastic. The two-level suites are spacious and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and friendly. You can be as private as you want; they will bring your breakfast to your room so you can dine in private. Walking distance to downtown Sheboygan Falls where there are several good restaurants. Minutes away by car to the lakeshore. Just love it - we will return.

Room Tip: Two-level suites on the ends (#1 and #4) are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CRCPHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Wow, been coming to Sheboygan/Sheboygan Falls for many many years. Always stayed in a chain in Sheboygan. Just discovered this quaint B&B. Loved it!
Polite friendly helpful owners.
Fresh baked cookies upon arrival.
Clean comfortable room with a great single whirlpool tub
Delicious beautiful breakfast delivered to my room!
I wanted to stay and enjoy longer.

Suggestions for improvement-
Room darkening shades would be a great addition.
A bathrobe so one can get comfy after using the whirlpool and be decent when breakfast arrives.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank 55Karitt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed close to the Christmas holiday. The town of Sheboygan Falls is filled with little shops and restaurants just steps from the front door of the Rochester Inn. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable with great recommendations for activities and dining. Breakfast was outstanding! With the Christmas decorations Sheboygan Falls looked like Bedford Falls. What a wonderful winter getaway. The next time we plan on staying longer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stopped here on the last leg of our Circle Lake Michigan tour. It was our second visit, and our positive memories were reinforced. This is a small but gracious inn. Our suite was comfortable and romantic. I am an early riser, so having two levels allowed me to go downstairs, have coffee and read while my wife slept in. Breakfast is to order and brought to your room, and is always delicious.

I could babble on about how much we like this place, but suffice it to say this is the standard by which I measure all other bed and breakfast inns.

Room Tip: The two story suites are well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray and Kelly Y, Owner at The Rochester Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Tom,
We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your second visit with us at the Rochester Inn! It was lovely to have you as our guests; we are looking forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to Wisconsin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan Falls
2.6 km away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
297 reviews
8.3 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
20.4 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
6.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#3 of 11 in Sheboygan
267 reviews
4.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rochester Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rochester Inn

Address: 504 Water St, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-1455
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan Falls
Price Range: ₹ 7,339 - ₹ 10,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rochester Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Rochester Inn, a historic hotel located in downtown Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin. We invite you to experience the thoughtful appointments of a bed and breakfast inn, with the privacy and amenities of a hotel. Located just one mile from Kohler, five miles from Sheboygan, and fifteen miles from Elkhart Lake, our inn is the ideal place to enjoy all that Sheboygan County has to offer. The Rochester Inn features private baths, Kohler whirlpools, and in-room breakfast service. For those seeking a romantic getaway, you will find The Rochester Inn to be the perfect place to relax and reconnect. Our six guest rooms have a classic and timeless style, and our signature two-story suites are both spacious and cozy. We are located within the Cole Historic District of Sheboygan Falls. You'll love discovering our "Main Street" community with meticulously renovated city blocks, quaint shops, and a selection of restaurants within walking distance from the inn. Take a horse-drawn carriage ride through the charming Village of Kohler, indulge in an incredible array of fine dining options, book an appointment at the Kohler Waters Spa, or golf one of the championship courses. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rochester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing