We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake view
Street View Lake side deck and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lake view
Street View
Lake side deck and Patio
Lake Michigan View from Dining and Kitchen
Living Room with Wood Stove/ Glass Doors
Master Bdrm w/king bed and private balcony on the lake.
Guest Bdrm with queen bed and skylight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
598Jan
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“This place is fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything was perfect. The view is amazing, especially sunrises on the lake, with a short walk to the beach. The house is charming, artistic, comfortable and well-equipped. I can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank-you for your review, it is helpful to receive feedback from guests at Lake Shore House. We have considered installing a fence, but our regular repeat guests told us it would obstruct the view. The house is on a bluff, not cliff, as there is 100 feet of land between the rear yard, gardens and Lake Michigan. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tman1988
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal....don't miss this treasure.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Only were able to enjoy the place for one day but I look forward to going back in different seasons. The place was just perfect! Well supplied, beautiful views, comfortable and updated furniture, fun buyable art throughout. There was only one draw back, no bathroom upstairs with bedrooms but that will not keep me from returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Lake and the updated aspects of the living areas.
Liked least: no restroom upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G
Machesney Park, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SMALL PIECE OF HEAVEN . . .”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My best friend, her dog, and my "Chesador", Gracie had the priviledge of spending a Fall Weekend at this darling little house overlooking Lake Michigan. Neither of us could get over how detailed Mark's remodel has been and how "homey" and comfortable this house felt. The views of the lake, the fresh air blowing in from the upstairs bedroom facing the lake, the wonderful wood-burning fireplace, and how fresh and clean everything was added even more to our stay! Our dogs LOVED the Dog Run along the beach at the park right down the street, and we even found a Farmer's Market in downtown Sheboygan. Oh, and the Victorian Chocolate Shop was "to Die for!" I'm already planning another stay in the Spring and I cannot WAIT!!! ;-) - Gayle, Joannne, "Trooper" and "Gracie" from Rockford, IL -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views of Lake Michigan
Liked least: The drop off at the edge of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213Rosie
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

* Nicely renovated home decorated in very good taste.
* Love the kitchen and main floor bath!
* The back bedroom's balcony is a terrific place to relax and enjoy the big lake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's cleanliness, the deck area, the gorgeous lake views and its easy commute from Chicago!
Liked least: We had 3 grandchildren with us, age 7, 5 & 4. The yard's cliff-like drop off down to the lake (with large, jagged rocks at the bottom) felt like a scary accident waiting to happen. Sorry, but I would not recommend this rental to families with kids.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing