We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent For Children of All Ages"”
Review of Bookworm Gardens

Bookworm Gardens
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open seasonally, May 1- Oct. 31. Botanic Garden based on children's literature in Sheboygan, WI.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a must see place to go!!! The landscaping is beautiful and the stories are created so well and brought to life!! My daughter and I took my granddaughter there several times and we never get tired of this place because it is so amazing. I was unsure at first if I would make it through because of health issues and walking issues but there are plenty of places to sit along the way. Another bonus if you are a person who loves to take pictures you will find a lot of opportunity for that here!! Fantastic Place that I believe everyone should check out!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"children's books"
in 34 reviews
"all ages"
in 40 reviews
"the magic school bus"
in 16 reviews
"winnie the pooh"
in 12 reviews
"gardens are beautiful"
in 10 reviews
"themed areas"
in 8 reviews
"hidden gem"
in 12 reviews
"bring a picnic lunch"
in 6 reviews
"covered wagon"
in 6 reviews
"vegetable garden"
in 6 reviews
"book theme"
in 6 reviews
"cute place"
in 4 reviews
"young children"
in 12 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"every turn"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 5 reviews
"every corner"
in 4 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I stopped overnight in Sheboygan primarily to visit the Bookworm Gardens & was not disappointed. Even for an adult without children, this place is wonderful. Around every corner is another surprise! The gazebo is a highlight, as is the Little House cabin (which unfortunately was under construction during my visit). Any parents with littles must go here! It’s such a great place for them to explore literature, music, & the beautiful Wisconsin woods.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank katetahirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Honestly not sure who had more fun, our daughter or us! It was awesome to see these children stories come alive. And learn about books we've never read also.
It is free but you will definitely want to leave a donation!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Traci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a special place created and developed with the vision of a natural landscape gardener with an eye to books of appeal to children. It is a restful--and exciting- place which continues to grow--at the edge of a university campus--which has charm and appeal for all ages of visitors.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank CuriousWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time. With something for the whole family. Gardens for the gardening Papa, playhouses for the Nana, books to read for the book lovers.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bookworm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing