We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Improved from the past!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge River Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge River Falls
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Amery, Wisconsin
1 review
“Much Improved from the past!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This Hotel as REALLY increased it's quality from the past. Breakfest was good, the staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel is very quite, and pool and hot tub were running just fine, the hotel is clean and neat, and the rooms are exactly what you should expect from an Econolodge.

I have seen this Hotel Building under three different names now (First a Super 8, then a Highland Inn, now an Econolodge) and I must say that I am VERY impressed with this hotel. The management has put a LOT of work into this place to make it worth your money and it now is!

I never write reviews about Hotels but I had to with this one. There has been so much work put into this place and such a HUGE improvement that I could not let it go unmetioned.

This place is finally up to par. Good work Econolodge!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words Andrew. It is very rewarding as a new manager for customers to appreciate the difference between how things were run in the past and how they are being run now. Our ultimate goal is to be the best deal in town with 2 star prices and 5 star service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My family was in town visiting my brother at the local university. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff was polite and accomodating. It would have been nice if the pool area was open, but it looks like they are renovating it. The vending machines did not appear to be in working order, which I thought was odd though. The hotel feels clean and the breakfast area and lobby are very nice. I think the hotel will be a very nice place to stay once the renovations are complete. I was a little confused about the name though...at night the sign lights up and says Super 8, however the amenities in the guest rooms say Econo Lodge, but the hotel is actually called the Highland Inn. Not a problem, we thought it was funny but some travelers may be confused by this. One note, it would be helpful if the hotel had rolloway beds available. Also, it would be nice to have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. We requested one and it was not in the room when we checked in, they did bring us one the second day though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FargoGal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
I started in February so your review was a little bit before my time but since I have been here we acquired new vending machines, reopened the pool, replaced the beds with comfy Serta mattresses, new furniture, new carpet and the sign now says Econo Lodge. I would love it if you could come back and see all these great changes. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

we stayed here two nights while my daughter took placement exams at the UW. The staff was very accomodating, there is no longer a "smell" as posted earlier, it is clean and mostly renovated. Although the pool was not working. I am about to pick up the phone and make a reservation, so Yes I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alittleliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review for us. The pool is up and running again and we have added many great improvements since you have been here last. We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
13.5 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
12.1 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
13.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
12.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge River Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge River Falls

Property: Econo Lodge River Falls
Address: 1207 Saint Croix Street, I-94 Exit River Falls, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Highland Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 7,451
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 River Falls
Super Eight River Falls
River Falls Super 8
River Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing