We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for a brew and snack...”

Knuth Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Ripon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
Description: My name is David Knuth and I am the head brewer and founder of Knuth Brewing Company along with my wife Marie. My brewing roots began years ago with a homebrewing kit my father-in-law bought for me. Brewing quickly became a passion of mine, something that I truly enjoyed. Our motto is "Hand Crafted Artisan Beers". The word artisan refers to someone skilled in an applied art, or a craftsperson. Brewing is definitely an art. We may not be making paintings or sculpting a great monument, but we are creating something unique, from scratch, with our own hands for the enjoyment of all who choose to partake. All of our beers are brewed by hand in extremely small batches to ensure freshness, quality, and flavor. In addition to our brewery we also have our pub and restaurant located right in the heart of downtown Ripon in an old but newly restored building with original tin ceilings, hardwood floors, and really cool architecture. We have a real wood fired oven that we built ourselves to bake delicious artisan pizzas and we also offer fresh salads, paninis, and delicious breads and desserts baked from scratch. There is no better place to enjoy an ice cold Knuth Brew than at our custom made maple bar so thank you for visiting and enjoy the beer!
Restaurant details
Description: My name is David Knuth and I am the head brewer and founder of Knuth Brewing Company along with my wife Marie. My brewing roots began years ago with a homebrewing kit my father-in-law bought for me. Brewing quickly became a passion of mine, something that I truly enjoyed. Our motto is "Hand Crafted Artisan Beers". The word artisan refers to someone skilled in an applied art, or a craftsperson. Brewing is definitely an art. We may not be making paintings or sculpting a great monument, but we are creating something unique, from scratch, with our own hands for the enjoyment of all who choose to partake. All of our beers are brewed by hand in extremely small batches to ensure freshness, quality, and flavor. In addition to our brewery we also have our pub and restaurant located right in the heart of downtown Ripon in an old but newly restored building with original tin ceilings, hardwood floors, and really cool architecture. We have a real wood fired oven that we built ourselves to bake delicious artisan pizzas and we also offer fresh salads, paninis, and delicious breads and desserts baked from scratch. There is no better place to enjoy an ice cold Knuth Brew than at our custom made maple bar so thank you for visiting and enjoy the beer!
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stopped here on the way back from seeing some afternoon live music and decided to try coffee and beer! I enjoyed the coffee stout AND a cuppa coffee and my partner had the stout as well. We also had a wood fired white pizza as an ap, got the personal size and it was plenty for the 2 of us. You are able to build your pizza as you wish and the service was friendly and the atmosphere just want I want from a small town brew pub. The only critic I have is that the stout seemed not to be super fresh, no head at all, but it was delicious none the less.

Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2016

Thank you very much we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Amazing pizza, great place to go for date night or a beer and pizza. Pizzas are made using the freshest ingredients.

Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2016

Glad you enjoy them thanks for the support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Best pizza I have had in a long time excellent crust and great service my daughter had an excellent panni. The coffee stout was great wanted to try the signature brews but they were out , next time. Overall a great place think they will be growing in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbharke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2016

Thank you very much for the support. We are glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Been to this locations 3 times now just love the pizza and beer. First time sat at bar and owner David took great care of us, 2nd time it was a girl bartender service was slow and after sitting there a long time she finally said if you want something to eat order it in other room. Third time we ate at a table and David took care of us again. He really knows the meaning of guest first service. Great Beer!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachloversIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much taking the time to leave such a nice review. We're very glad you enjoy everything we truly appreciate it. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

It's that place that you go when you want comfort, amazing food, and inspired brews. You will always leave full and satisfied.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2016

Thanks Loni for your kind words and support we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knuth Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Knuth Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing