We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp 28
Nearby Hotels
Rib Waters Inn(Rib Lake)
US$ 92
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Motel(Abbotsford)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Motel(Merrill)
US$ 55
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rodeway Inn(Abbotsford)
US$ 83
US$ 77
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
US$ 99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 63
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
5
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights on our Fall Foliage drive. The room was very clean and everything worked. They only have 8 rooms the door between ours and the next had a 3/4 inch gap under it so noises between rooms are possible. Also having a bar on site means noise outside. I would suggest a 2nd floor end room if you wish quiet. The TV only has about 8 channels but reception is good. If you are a NASCAR fan this place is owned by Dave Marcus an ex driver but it is leased to someone else. The service was good, Food was pretty good as well and a nice lumberjack theme to the restaurant. Large lake across the street and all rooms face it. We would definitely stay again. It was enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Manager promised rooms and cots but did not deliver. Had his staff tell us he was out of town when he was on the premises. Rooms are very basic and service is practically nonexistent. Will never stay here again. Drive a little farther and stay in Medford.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Basilromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Small establishment with 11 rooms with bar and restaurant connected. Rooms are very affordable and clean with great views of lake. No add-ons such as hair dryer, HBO, and pool. Very good value and friendly host/staff. We brought our goldwing chapter here for our fall color ride and had a great stay!! We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our family had their reunion in Rib Lake and a number of the families stayed at Camp 28. The service was great. The new managers and owners treated us well. They had a continental breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit, sweets and coffee. The resturant was getting ready to reopen in a week from when we were there at the end of July, 2012. The rooms were clean and of course the view of the lake off the front decking was breathtaking. If you haven't been there in a while give it another try you will love the new people.
Marlene

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the lake if you can.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The rooms themselves are nothing special, but they are clean and mine was spacious and reasonably up to date. It had the feel of a rental condo in that it didn't feel very worn but was rather p[lain in terms of furnishings and decor.
The owners, who will soon be leasing the motel to another party to manage, went well out of their way to accommodate a party whose reservation was misplaced due to the inattentiveness of previous managers.
This is a basic, clean option in Rib Lake with a well-stocked tavern to boot.
By the way, it is adjacent to the ball diamond so if there's a Legion game going on you have free entertainment right outside your door (but the lights don't flood into your room.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UBBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews