We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a new motel and is very nice. Great front desk service - friendly, helpful, patient. Our room was clean and nice. We slept well - the motel is fairly quiet, especially after midnight. Good breakfast selection and good service in keeping food items stocked and the area clean. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Easy location to find.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    168
    65
    23
    7
See reviews for
186
215
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Green, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I travel for short weekends away, and were pleasantly surprised with this experience. We were in a Queen Suite, for the the same price as a regular Queen Room, and was definetly worth the money. The hotel receptionist at check in was very pleasant, as well as the check out receptionist. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and pool area, although hot tub could've been a little warmer, but very CLEAN. We also had the continental breakfast, and I would say it was ok The variety was great, but the food wasn't real hot enough, everything was luke warm. All in all a terrific experience and will definetly be making another trip to Prairie Du Chien, or visiting anoher Microtel location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here one night for work, and it was an above-average experience. I booked a "queen suite" for the regular queen rate, and the room was plenty large. Very clean and quiet. Room had a little sink, decent fridge, microwave, etc. Breakfast buffet was just OK, I'd say. Only drawback in the room was the lack of convenient outlets -- a downside for a business traveler who comes with various plug-in necessities. And sort of surprising given that the motel is barely three years old. Free wireless was password-free and fast, though. I even popped in the pool and whirlpool for a spell. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had a good experience when we stayed here before so did not hesitate to get a room here again. Our room this time was a suite with a wet bar and was a good size. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The window seat is a great seating addition without taking up floor space. It was a treat to have the nacho bar and tray of cookies in the lobby when we came back from Lawler Park. Friendly staff rounded out a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Having never stayed at a Microtel, I didn't think that the name implied the rooms are going to be Micro sized. While it was clean and cozy, you basically get a room that is tiny with a bed and just enough space to get around in. It kind of reminded me of the Japanese motels that you see on TV and laugh about because everything is so tiny and compact. No complaints about noise or anything else, just thought I'd pass this along to anyone else that never has stayed at one of these places. The room cost almost $100 for one night and I'll pass at ever staying at one of these again. I'd rather spend another couple of dollars and get a normal sized room.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want an American sized motel room. This place offers Japanese sized rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sciron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
2.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 km away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 km away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.2 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 7,881
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing