We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room size here is very nice. We had a double queen, which included a good-sized desk, dresser and sink area with a large countertop. Bedding was very comfortable, the mattress had a synthetic feather-top (I think). Everything was very clean and updated. The pool was a bit small, but I think it was appropriate for the hotel size.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GreenBayFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

There wasn't anything I didn't like about this hotel. All the people here were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous, being changed up a bit every morning. the fitness center fit my needs, as did the pool and hot tub. I would gladly stay here again , and will if I'm visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineAT-Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it and use the data for implementing guest services for what is important to you !

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team for review. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback as it gives us opportunity for improvements in our facilities and services. Please feel free to contact us about any negative feedback and issues that occurred especially for any specific items.

Please feel free to contact us at any time with your specific issues. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Debra J. Yanda
Front Desk Staff- Hampton Inn of Plover
debyanda@gmail.com
715-295-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Mandy, Amy & Deb are definitely Wisconsin friendly! Every once in awhile I experience an exceptional front desk experience. These three enjoy serving people. There are 3 excellent restaurants within 2 minutes of the hotel. I look forward to my next two visits with these ladies.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you FrequenttravelDave for positive review regarding some of our staff and the surrounding restaurants. I am very pleased that your stay was exceptional all around and glad to hear that you will be coming back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed an extra night because the management and staff were so friendly and really went out of their way to accommodate us, and gave a Great price as we were on the fence to stay another night or not. We dealt with a Mandy and I believe Jessica .They blew us away with a special treat in our room of some snacks after a long day of being gone. We will definitely recommend this hotel and go back personally-just because of these two individuals who went out of their way to make us feel Welcome! Great Job Mandy and Jessica!! Tyler Kos

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it and use the data for implementing guest services for what is important to you !

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team for review. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback as it gives us opportunity for improvements in our facilities and services. Please feel free to contact us about any negative feedback and issues that occurred especially for any specific items.

Please feel free to contact us at any time. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Debra Yanda
Front Desk Staff
715-295-9900
debyanda@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated/modern. Hotel staff was excellent - I had a smooth check-in with Mandy at the front desk and we enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants/bars, and shops. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank severson107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it and use the data for implementing guest services for what is important to you !

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team for review. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback as it gives us opportunity for improvements in our facilities and services. Please feel free to contact us about any negative feedback and issues that occurred especially for any specific items.

Please feel free to contact us at any time. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Debra Yanda
Front Desk Agent
715-295-9900
debyanda@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
2.6 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
8.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: ₹ 7,600 - ₹ 10,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing