We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The Hampton is just fine nothing great nothing bad. The rooms are on the small side and only have queen size beds. Since we were only staying for the night it was OK. The rooms were nice and clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant.
The morning breakfast was standard hampton breakfasts so again it was just fine. We really liked the take-away bags with the water and a piece of fruit - very nice touch.
I am sure we will be back again.

Room Tip: Small rooms with queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to respond on behalf of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is an excellent hotel. It is set back a bit from the road so it is quiet. The hotel is clean, welcoming, and the staff professional. The breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. I recommend the Hampton Inn in Plover without reservation. I don't believe you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bluejacket17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your wonderful words. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we attended a wedding. The staff was super friendly, very accomidating. The hotel is ten years old but had the feel of a new building. The staff washed the floors both days and wiped down the woodwork. Well worth the cost.
The room was super adequate and very clean.
No problems here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank gramps3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Plover/Stevens Point as I was there on business. I got in rather late after a long day of travel. The worker at the front desk was incredibly nice and polite. The room was clean and comfortable, and in the end I was very happy with the stay. I am a Hilton Honors member, so I am partial to the Hampton brand, and this hotel did nothing to diminish my faith in that brand. I will say the room was a little smaller than some hotels, but not to the point of it being any kind of problem.

Room Tip: The single room is a queen bed instead of a king as many hotels offer, so just be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and the positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was short. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a good Hampton Inn which is getting a little long in the tooth. The public areas need carpet and it just feels old. The hotel location is very good for quick on and off I39 and is convienent to Stevens Point, WI.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I2830QDwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank You for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
28.9 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: ₹ 7,525 - ₹ 12,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing