We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay? Mission Accomplished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Plover/Stevens Point as I was there on business. I got in rather late after a long day of travel. The worker at the front desk was incredibly nice and polite. The room was clean and comfortable, and in the end I was very happy with the stay. I am a Hilton Honors member, so I am partial to the Hampton brand, and this hotel did nothing to diminish my faith in that brand. I will say the room was a little smaller than some hotels, but not to the point of it being any kind of problem.

Room Tip: The single room is a queen bed instead of a king as many hotels offer, so just be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and the positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was short. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a good Hampton Inn which is getting a little long in the tooth. The public areas need carpet and it just feels old. The hotel location is very good for quick on and off I39 and is convienent to Stevens Point, WI.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I2830QDwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank You for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A great facility and excellent staff. The only area that could improve is the breakfast. It could really use some more fresh and healthy options. Overall this day was excellent and I would definitely return there again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E7783EErichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I've stayed at this Hampton several times over the years. They did update the Lobby but, the rooms and hallways need attention. The carpets are worn and stained.
Overall the hotel needs some attention. They charge a premium price and I would expect a premium hotel.

Room Tip: The King rooms are tiny, get the double beds for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are in the process as we speak working on the upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Our water ski team stayed at this hotel while participating in a tournament in the area. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. They had breakfast prepared and available at 4:00 am and offered to extend our checkout time to 12 noon so we could participate in our competition and return to the hotel for showers and checkout. Amazing customer service! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review. The Staff and management will always try do to our best in meeting the requests of our guests. We love having the water ski team here every year and we look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
28.9 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: ₹ 7,567 - ₹ 12,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing