We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Plover)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 205
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
230
73
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
73
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstevens pointclean hotelbrew pubhotel is locatedcookiesgreat hotelwisconsin rapidssmall townfamily funeralstrip mallwalking distancefree breakfastfront desk staffstaff was friendlyafter a long daywould stay againgreat job
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a good Hampton Inn which is getting a little long in the tooth. The public areas need carpet and it just feels old. The hotel location is very good for quick on and off I39 and is convienent to Stevens Point, WI.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I2830QDwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank You for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A great facility and excellent staff. The only area that could improve is the breakfast. It could really use some more fresh and healthy options. Overall this day was excellent and I would definitely return there again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E7783EErichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I've stayed at this Hampton several times over the years. They did update the Lobby but, the rooms and hallways need attention. The carpets are worn and stained.
Overall the hotel needs some attention. They charge a premium price and I would expect a premium hotel.

Room Tip: The King rooms are tiny, get the double beds for a bigger room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are in the process as we speak working on the upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Our water ski team stayed at this hotel while participating in a tournament in the area. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. They had breakfast prepared and available at 4:00 am and offered to extend our checkout time to 12 noon so we could participate in our competition and return to the hotel for showers and checkout. Amazing customer service! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review. The Staff and management will always try do to our best in meeting the requests of our guests. We love having the water ski team here every year and we look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very small room. I would suggest checking your accommodations before registering. The breakfast attendant was the best part of the stay. If you are looking for extra value as an HONORS member, it doesn't exist unless you are a "Diamond" member!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews