We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northway Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Concord Inn(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe Hotel & Suites(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

It works. Nothing special or luxurious but was good enough for us to stay in for a wedding. The room was clean. It was old and there were holes in the screens. It took forever for the air to start cooling down the room and the vents were broken off. Their was no real shower head so it would be have been better with one. The breakfast in the morning is lacking... A couple mini donuts, white toast, dry cereal and coffee.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Benicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Ok, so this place isn't the Hilton but you are in a small town in northern Wisconsin! They work with you to get you everything you need and the food is amazing! Yes, it does need a makeover but are you really there to stay in your room the entire time. We were very satisfied with how well all of the staff went above and beyond for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keljomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I DONT know where to begin, this place is a blast from the past! Like something from 1970 something! Asked about rooms when checking in and all she could tell me was that there clean but she has never stayed or seen a room so couldn't answer me!
Cracked lantern lights, 70s décor, nothing has been done since then!
Asked for extra pillows and was told that the hotel was full and everyone has been asking for them so they have NONE left! REALLY??? Its a hotel! NO its a MOTEL!!! I was able to snag one but bed is hard as a rock!
Best thing is that there is a bar that serves food within the hotel and you might have to drink yourself to sleep. But Adam the bartender is so Very nice and informative of many things and as much as I saw he works his (you know what off)! Great Job Adam!
Other than that I wouldn't stay in Park Falls, WI again, I would recommend driving the 40 mins to Minocqua, WI and stay there! The rooms are less expensive and OH so much nicer!
Just read the other comments about this hotel and make the decision for yourself!

Room Tip: Choose to stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed last night. We only had one key at check in, They said we had 2. By key, I mean KEY, with room number attached, like in the old days. Walls were all marked up, paint peeling. Pocket doors were sticky and heavy. Carpet was in bad shape. Room was in really bad shape. Air conditioner was broken in places, worked but very loud...the rooms need a complete over-haul. paint, maintenance, and updating. Old, small TV...UPDATE NEEDED across the board. $75.00 was way too much for this room. I can't recommend this hotel. :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

for $98.00 I dunno, maybe expecting more than being stuck in the bathroom behind a super-fun sliding door off its track is too much to ask. Maybe the delightfully pleasant and highly professional front desk staff out of the Coen Brothers casting department made it all worth it. No, I think it was the breakfast that put a new spin on the concept of Continental breakfast with all-you-can eat packaged mini donuts in two amazing taste sensations and a school-sized carton of OJ to wash it down. Wait, I'm thinking it was the jet engine fan that roars all day and all night out of an (obviously) working a/c unit despite being partially kicked or maybe bashed in. It will be impossible to leave your stuff in the dresser as one of the drawers is nailed shut. You'll have to look closely for this gem as the outside sign really does not light up anymore at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DRLAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews