We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
90
47
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
47
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskihg memberan automatic pancake makerroom was spacious and cleanhi expressbiscuits and gravya great staynice poolwill stay there againmicrowave and refrigeratoroff the highwaythree nightsshower headnice breakfasteaa airventureoutlet mallhelicopter
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I was surprised that this was a Trip Advisor picked hotel for 2011. Bed was comfortable; room was spacious; exercise room was good enough however overall feel of the hotel is outdated...decor; carpet...it needs some TLC...people are nice and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BriN188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, The General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh, WI. I want to thank you for taking the time out to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

Your warm comments about our staff's kindness and our new deluxe breakfast will be shared with the entire staff. They love to hear great feedback from our guests!

The hotel's decor is known for its classical and vintage feel throughout the lobby and hallways. Also, our hotel guest rooms were remodeled with new bed linens/style, furniture, and newly remodeled bathrooms with a modern decor.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy our hotel staff''s services and deluxe complimentry breakfast!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. Every year I go back the hotel seems to be more worn, as one may expect. However, they are not paying attention to the little details like mold around the shower enclosure and the shower head having hard water rust caked on it. The staff is generally friendly except the morning I checked out. I asked for an extended checkout time and was greeted with shock and dismay. Of all things, the Packer fans were coming in early and we had to go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Hi,

Thank you for Trip Advisor response. I am Kevin Johnson, the GM of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh, WI. I wanted to address all of your issues during your stay. We appreciate guest like you who let us know your issues so we can solve them right away.

This is the first complaint we have had about mold in any part of our hotel. Mold is a serious issue, and our executive housekeeper and maintanence department are very concerned and doing a full hotel inspection today to check for your specific issue.

Packer season is a busy time for us :)! Our hotel is usually sold out and we have to follow specific guidelines and procedures for a successful check in and check out.

Our hotel was built in 1997, so we do have some years behind our belt. We did have a full room remodel to all of our rooms in 2009 with new bathroom furnishings, new bedding, and fresh painting. Also, new items added to our breakfast buffet and new fitness center equipment!

We look forward to seeing you again during your visits the the Oshkosh area. Please stop in to say hello!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed here for a single night. Overall, it was a very nice stay in a very nice and well-maintained facility. Only thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was paying $140+ for the room. (Note to Holiday Inn Express: you are not worth $140+ a night, especially considering this facility is located next to a Lowe's and a Culver's in a suburban shopping / dining area.) Common areas including hallways and exercise room were clean with no funky smells. Lobby is impressively large and very tastefully decorated. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very, very nice.... pre-made egg/cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits/gravy, etc. Outside of facility was clean and nicely landscaped.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, the General manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh! I thank you for taking the time to add your comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our staff looks forward to the feedback from our service and I will share your warm comments with them.

Our hotel is in the heart of Oshkosh, WI and we are the event city of Wisconsin. Summer is our busiest season of the year and the city of Oshkosh has alot to offer so our prices sometimes change during our peak seasons. We do offer AAA, AARP, Advance purchase rates and other discounts on certain travel websites that are open to the public anytime during the year.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to assisting you with any of your needs in the future!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

a bit pricey but a very nice, clean hotel. not much for scenery, surrounded by home improvements stores.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Hello,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh! I am Kevin Johnson the General Manager. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor page. Your thoughful comment abouts our hotel and staff will be shared with them personally by me. They will be so happy that your stay went well!

Oshkosh is the event city of Wisconsin and our prices sometimes fluctuate in the busy summer months. Our hotel is in the heart of Oshkosh in a community where families can have access to dining, hospitals, shopping, pharmacies, grocery stores, and banking needs.
We are also conveniently located a mile away from the Fox River and Lake Winnebago that offers boating, pontoon rides, as well as fishing areas.

We are happy that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs and hope that you will join us again soon!

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The rooms were newer looking, big, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherijhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Hello!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the HIE Express in Oshkosh. Thank you for your time and kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again in the future!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews