We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed here with my wife on a business trip. Easy to find, quiet even though it is near freeway. Quick easy trip to downtown or other places.

Breakfast is adequate and wasn't crowded when we were there. Friendly workers at the hotel.

Be sure and visit the waterfront downtown if you have time, nice walk and restaurants.

Room Tip: Further rooms to the west are the furthest from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tempaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of April for a family party. The hotel is only a few minutes from the busy shopping area but was very quiet and pleasant. The evening staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and welcoming. Fishing season opener and we did not hear anything from the early risers!! Breakfast was usual hotel breakfast, (cold food on Sunday but thank goodness for microwaves) nice little 'store' inside for incidentals, always hot coffee and tea available. Only suggestion is to bring your own pillows unless you like hard and flat! Clean and comfortable beds though!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 610Sunshine4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshkoshCobblestone, Front Desk Attendent at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful thoughts about our property here in Oshkosh! It was our pleasure to host you during your recent stay here! We're glad to see that you found our accommodations to be up to your standard and we do apologize for the cold breakfast and the pillow situation. Pillows are being replaced in the rooms as we get them delivered.

We hope you come see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Used this motel as a base for weekend wedding and rehearsal. Very clean and quickest checkin ever. Comfortable rooms and great access. Good access to interstate.
Convenient to restaurant next door and outlet center.

we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielhU900MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshkoshCobblestone, Front Desk Attendent at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful thoughts about our property here in Oshkosh! It was our pleasure to host you during your recent stay here! We're glad to see that you found our accommodations to be up to your standard.

Come see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This newer chain of locally owned motels has obviously found the "sweet spot" between maximum comfort and budget pricing. My only complaint is that this concept has their check in clerk do double duty washing linen and cleaning rooms. The result is that there is seldom anyone at the front desk when you walk in and you need to use the front desk phone to let them know you're there. Other than that, you won't find a better night's sleep anywhere. And the rooms are well equipped with everything you want in today's travel environment (e.g.: plenty of plug ins). I only wish there was a second chair so when there are 2 people in a room, both could sit down at the same time. Other than that, keep these guys on your list is great value and maximum comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I had made my reservation two months prior yet when I called a couple of days before my arrival, I was told that I didn't have a reservation. I asked to talk to the manger and after a couple of calls I was told that I had a room. When I arrived for my stay there was no one at the front desk. There is a phone with a note in front of it saying to pick it up and someone would come. I did it twice and no one showed up. Finally, someone came. When he handed me the checkin paper to sign, I noticed that the rate was higher. Even though I had my original email from them confirming my stay with the amount on it, he had to track down the manager to get it changed. He showed up and changed the rate and then told me that my room was on the second floor. This place DOES NOT have an elevator. I asked if I could have a first floor room. He couldn't get it changed so then I asked if one of their affiliates that he referred to when I talked with him on the phone, could accommodate me. He then called the Americinn and I got a nice room there. That was the only thing they did right.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 534PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

534PatM,
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your interactions with our hotel. I am very sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with these dealings. I recall when we met and I am sorry I was unable to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We had an extended stay group in house that weekend and all the kings on the first floor were already in house and there was no way to accommodate you on the first floor. I'm very pleased to see that you were satisfied with the accommodations we arranged for you at the other hotel. It is my hope that you will one day return to our hotel and give us the chance once again to show your our class act hospitality!

Cordially,

Caleb N. Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
8.5 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
318 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
3.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Dr, Oshkosh, WI 54904-9101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range: ₹ 4,775 - ₹ 7,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing