We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Emmett, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Was traveling to WI for famiily member's funeral and got here by default as I had my ddog with me and was glad I found it. Rooms were very clean, great beds and bedding and a nice, clean area to walk the dog. This will be my first choice if and when I make it back. Can't beat the price either. Very quiet. I've stayed in hotels that charged a lot more and wasn't this pleased. Friendly and helpful staff too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    204
    122
    64
    29
See reviews for
198
132
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms were adequate for a one night stay. Good value for the low cost; room was clean and comfortable. Check in staff pleasant. Would stay again if passing through. Breakfast was OK for a continental breakfast. Awkward to get to from highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, PA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Inexpensive but you definitely get what you pay for. Walked in to check in and the first thing we saw was a huge laundry bin full of laundry which was there the entire night. Lobby, breakfast area and rooms were very small. Uncomfortable pillows.

Room Tip: It's not that convenient to downtown LaCrosse. Can't walk to area restuarants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Onalaska hotels

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The price was the best in the area. The room size was smaller than most but I don't think it was too small. The walls are thin which made it hard to sleep. There were ants in the towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Located just off I-94, Microtel Inn in Onalaska, WI isn't just noisy, it's like having a room on the shoulder of the freeway. Yikes. I'm writing this from my room and I can't hear myself think. And Is it too much to ask that a hotel room has a coffee pot and clock in the room? When I asked the front desk about the lack of these basic amenities, the clerk told me that coffee pots are not standard for room with one queen-sized bed, but that a clock should have been provided. "Yeah," she told me, "the housekeeper says somebody walked off with it." Hmmm, so they didn't replace it for the next guest? To be fair, the room was very clean and the queen-sized bed was very comfortable and I probably WOULD have had a a good night's sleep if I'd been counting sheep and not loud, rumbling 18-wheelers. A couple of other observations. The teeny 10-inch standard definition TV perched atop a closet three inches from the ceiling is not viewer friendly. If you like to read a book in bed, get ready to be blasted by 7 linear feet of over-the-bed harsh flourescent lighting. And if I were operating a 63-room hotel, I might have included a breakfast room instead of expecting my guests to eat their mediocre breakfast at 2 tables for four in the middle of the lobby. This review might have been more charitable if I wasn't so cranky from lack of sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
0.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Address: 3240 North Kinney Coulee Road, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,852 - ₹ 5,575
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing