We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that some type of eggs and some type of breakfast meat has been added to the breakfast that is offered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

I went for a weekend trip to Milwaukee and my primary choices were sold out. Based on reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try.
The staff at both check-in and check-out displayed indifference and not very customer-service oriented. I tried to check-in 1.5 hrs early, was told to return in a "not very friendly" way. It was the same experience at check-out. Upon arriving at my room, there were two dirty washcloths left to dry on the shower curtain- obviously missed by housekeeping. I mentioned this to the front desk at check-out, and barely received an acknowledgement, let alone an apology. Also, the bathroom fan seemed to be making a louder-than-usual noise. Upon closer observation, there was a "dustball" the size of a softball, which probably had something to do with the sound. Therefore, this hotel gets poor marks for housekeeping.
On the positive side, the breakfast was good, as a well as the dining staff, replacing expired milk immediately when it was brought to their attention. The rooms were also quiet. But, they need some updating. The TV was an old CRT type. The parking is free- a car is a necessity for this hotel.
The hotel is quite a distance from downtown Milwaukee- especially with all the construction in progress.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is our regular stay hotel when we go to Milwaukee! We love to stay at this hotel because it is just off the interstate and always clean and the staff is so nice to work with. It is easy to get down to the city and all of the attractions such as Miller Park, the Discovery Center and the Lake Front. Rather than pay more for a downtown hotel, stay a little farther out and enjoy a quiet, nicely appointed hotel with a free breakfast and a free happy hour!! Can't be beat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsmeyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The staff were very nice and made you feel like they were glad you were there.
The morning breakfast is more then just good having a variaty of items to
choose from. The location is a real plus. Can't forget the heated pool which
was used evey night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. All in all it
was a real plesant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glwAnchorageAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Good hotel, good breakfast, quite rooms, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nich1Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Berlin
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
7.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
12.4 km away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin

Address: 15451 W Beloit Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151-7448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 6,856 - ₹ 10,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We are a 100% non-smoking facility** Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee New Berlin located off highway I-43 exit #57 at the Moorland Road and Beloit intersection. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin, we are within minutes of the New Berlin Business Park, as well as the Westridge Business Park. Conveniently located just 11 miles from the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport our hotel features 101 guest rooms with king or two queen beds, with suites including sofa sleepers, microwaves, and refrigerators. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin we make your stay convenient with our Express Start breakfast, free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet access, upgraded bath and linen amenities, hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. After a long day we offer indoor heated pool and a relaxing whirlpool. Other great features include a fitness center and guest laundry facility. For evening dining, Quaker Steak & Lube Restaurant and Bar is right next door. Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience what we have to offer...You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Berlin Hotel New Berlin
Holiday Inn New Berlin
New Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing