We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Shipyard Bar

Shipyard Bar
Ranked #19 of 31 Restaurants in Mosinee
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Terrible food, terrible service. Waited over an hour (after waiting 20 to even get our ordered taken) for 4 burgers and fries. Ordered chicken cordon bleu sandwich -- waitress came back and said they didnt have any chicken. Burgers were burnt to death. Fries extremely greasy and undercooked. Bartender didnt know how to make a shot (really?!).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I posted the first review for Shipyard back in 2012 and have been back many times since. Last night we went back and tied up at the pier around 5PM. The deck was full but inside less so and we opted to eat there. Unfortunately when seated, we couldn't get any help take our drink order. Finally after 20 minutes the server came over for the drinks, and another 15 minutes later to take the food orders. At 6PM we finally got our food. My observation was the 3 to sometimes 4 bartenders never came out from behind the bar to take pressure off the wait staff. Even carrying on conversations with bar patrons when not fixing drinks. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt since it's early in their season, but last night was clearly not their "A" game.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Wausau_WIWapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

After waiting almost 2 hrs and watching others who came in after us get served -- we (4 of us) were told it would be another 20 min. before we'd be served a basic Friday night fish fry. We left and won't go back again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The food was fine, nothing special. Prices are good and reasonable. the scenery is nice.
My only complaint is that the service was slow, and we never were asked if we wanted a second drink. the restaurant was not busy at the time we were there.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stratos219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The Shipyard has very good food with a nice selection for the size of the place. The prices are also quite reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shipyard Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing