We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We decided to drive up to the North Woods a day early and called the Best Western last minute. They gave us a great rate and a king sized room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was very clean and nice. The only issue I had was with the air conditioner. It was a window style air conditioner installed in the wall. It was cool outside, but there wasn't a good breeze so we used the air conditioner. It was a little musty smelling. Also, the only sink was outside the bathroom across from the jacuzzi tub.

The hotel has a nice, big pool and hot tub. My son and husband were the only ones using the pool in the morning. There is also a small patio with a table and chairs outside the pool area. They have pretty flowers planted out there.

There is a small bar in the hotel. They gave us two buy one get one free drink coupons when we checked in.

The breakfast is a little more than just a continental breakfast. The selection included eggs, sausage, a waffle maker,cereal, pastries, english muffins, bread for toast, whole pieces of fruit, juice (cranberry, apple, orange), milk, coffee with flavored creamers available, hot water for tea, etc. They keep it well stocked and clean. There are several tables and a flat screen tv in the breakfast area.

The location is really convenient and has a great view. You can walk to all the shops and lots of restaurants. It is across the street from the lake and a nice park. It is also across from the Minocqua Brewing Company which had good beer and food. Parking is free and there is a good sized lot. There is also free wi-fi, but the signal was kind of weak.

Overall, this is a great hotel in Minocqua and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samurai_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariTrapp, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your review on our property! We are truely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We thrive for excellance and want all of our guest to experience our lengendary services! Thank you for letting us know where we need to improve at, we look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    101
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
107
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is so special. Rooms are so clean & fresh !! Morning breakfast was even a pleasant surprise, Nice selection to pick from. Easy access to the downtown area for shopping.
Lots of great places to eat.

Room Tip: Stayed on every floor..same quality,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn for your stay.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here with family and had a number of rooms. Staff was friendly, rooms clean. Very convenient location within walking distance to shopping and dining. Also ate at Polecat and Lace - very nice, would recommend that also and in within walking distance. We also have friends who told us ahead of time this was a good choice. Place was fully booked but seemed very quite. Little hotel bar was nice too and had coupon for second drink free.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgmgWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing our repeat guests and we strive to make your stay memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have stayed at the Concord Inn several times and have had a wonderful experience. Unfortuately our last stay was another story. I made a reservation for two queen rooms lakeside about a month before our stay. I received a confirmation for the rooms just as reserved and held with my American Express card. When we arrived I specifically told the lady at check-in that we had two rooms reserved under my husand's name and we would be paying for both (not matter what the second party said) and she confirmed that she had the two rooms and would make a note with that information. When the second party arrived the clerk started to charge them for a completely different room until I came down and again said we had the room reserved and we were paying for it. After getting two check-in ppl involved we received a credit for an additional charge of $147.83 (I don't know what that was for; Guest adv dep transfer, room chrg revenue, room tax and sales tax????). On our second night of the stay the second party left their room card in the room and had to go to the desk for a duplicate. Well, now the room is in the correct name BUT with a completely different address. When I checked out in the morning the only thing I was told was they didn't know how that happened and they couldn't do anything about it. So at this point, I don't know if I'm getting charged for a complete strangers room, or if someone is getting charged for mine. Another question is how from the time I checked in when the addresses were correct did one get changed to another address in a completely different city?? Also, I realized I left a shirt in the closet and called the hotel. The clerk said they would return it to me COD; I wonder where it is going to end up? BTW both rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farsideWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn during your recent visit to Minocqua. I apologize for the confusion you experienced with regard to your two sleeping rooms. Your concerns will be shared with our Front Desk team, in order to avoid this type of scenario from occurring again in the future. I’m glad that you’ve stayed here before and know that we do strive for and successfully exceed our guest’s expectations. On a positive note, I’m pleased to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit Minocqua. If you’d like to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to call the hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Perfectly located on the island with a friendly staff, a wonderfully comfortable bed, and a room with all the amenities -- What more could you ask? Rooms are clean and updated and quite comfortable. I would gladly stay again. As a plus, there is a small bar off the lobby which is the perfect spot for a night cap.

The hotel is located within walking distance of good restaurants and nice shopping. A swimming beach is across the street and next door is the best ice cream shack!

Room Tip: Ice machines are only on 1st and 3rd floors, but soda machines are on each floor. Each room has a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn for your recent stay in Minocqua. We appreciate your kind words about our cleanliness…our housekeepers work hard to live up to our “ultra clean” reputation! We’ve had the good fortune of updating many of our amenities to enhance our guest experience…and we’re pleased that you noticed them! We are also glad to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our very own “Revere’s Lounge” – a wonderful place for a night cap, indeed! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn…we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.8 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
230 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
23 reviews
34.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
35.8 km away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,654 - ₹ 14,530
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing