We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations, the hosts go out of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking at HILL HOUSE COTTAGE from Lake Minocqua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking at HILL HOUSE COTTAGE from Lake Minocqua
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Looking at HILL HOUSE COTTAGE from Lake Minocqua
MBR Suite  - Hill House Cottage
Lower level BR/Bath - Hill House Cottage
Hill House Cottage Full eat in Kitchen with Laundry Room thru doorway off to left of photo
Watch another beautiful Lake Minocqua sunset
Crane stopping for a visit on the Boat Shelter
Fishing off the Dock at Sunset
looking toward first piers & docks and firepit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Minocqua, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pjh1934
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations, the hosts go out of their way to make it special”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything one would need on vacation was furnish in the rental unit. We did not have to ask for anything but if we had needed to I'm sure it would have been provided, The grounds were beautiful and although we were basically in town you would never know it, very quite and peaceful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Paul & Pat:
Thank you for your kind words and your 5 'stars' - we love when guests respond online with reviews as it can only help other possible guests. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope you return again someday.

Lori & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Az.
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tia30330
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent and beautiful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Accommodations were more than expected. Hill House was beautiful. Interior design was welcoming and charming. A perfect getaway retreat! Very roomy and comfortable with all the comforts of home and more! Outside grounds were very private and beautifully landscape. Dock and shoreline were outstanding with ample dock/deck space to enjoy the view of the lake. Owners were extremely accommodating and thought of everything to make the most of your day and stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida 32757
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing