We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an amazing and unique experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manderley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Milwaukee B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly an amazing and unique experience!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First and foremost the innkeepers are fantastic, they really make you feel comfortable and at home. The bed rooms are beautiful! Each with their own style of decor. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and a lot of fun. The decoration of the house really echos the style of the 1800's Victorian era. Each detail in the home is a treasure, keep your eyes open and don't miss a thing! The house is spotless, not a speck of dust to be found! The central location allows you to be mere minutes from any attraction in the Milwaukee Area. The breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers could not have been more helpful. I fully intend to revisit Manderley-and soon!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GallaCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
41
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Manderley B&B. We were there just one night on our way to a family reunion in WI. Andy and Marie are wonderful hosts and have a ton of knowledge about the area. The breakfast was decadent and yummy and the B&B itself a true work of art and labor of love. We stayed in Millie's room which was wonderful. We did not hear any street traffic and the bed very comfy. The bath was just a tub but reminded us of other travels with a hand held shower in a bath that is a much more relaxed way of bathing.
We did not have a car for a day so easily hopped on a public bus and headed to the Pabst Mansion and the Art Museum and Third Ward area. All very easy to get to. If you are at all interested in architecture, rehabbing or just neighborhood history you will thoroughly enjoy staying here - a real treat!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The innkeepers have done a truly amazing job restoring this beautiful old mansion. They were extremely helpful, with lots of information about the house & the neighborhood. Also, they had kittens. (Living under the back porch, not in the house.)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmariabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I felt like I went back in time and was treated like Royalty! I stayed in "Bessie's Room" and enjoyed the special bath and fireplace as I look out upon the glistening snow. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better, I was greeted in the morning with a hot cup of coffee, gourmet breakfast and great conversation with the Parkers. Thank you for the great memories!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyALouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

An amazing restoration of a beautiful Victorian home in the Concordia Historic District of Milwaukee. Minutes from everything this charming bed and breakfast is a step back into the past. The detail to the wood work, stained glass and period furnishings is truly a reflection of the owners life long dream and amazing artistic talents. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the location to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbkoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,556 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,885 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 56 in Milwaukee
495 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manderley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manderley Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manderley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3026 W Wells St, Milwaukee, WI 53208-3439
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,375 - ₹ 12,393
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manderley Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Manderley Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing