We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great place to stay in the city !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of County Clare Irish Inn and Pub

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
County Clare Irish Inn and Pub
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
hendersonville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay in the city !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I can't say enough good things about this inn. The people were nice. We had no parking problems, the room was sooooooo comfy and nice, clean and very attractive. Close to everything we wanted to do. I want to go back and stay a week !!! Thanks sooooo much for helping to make our trip to Harley City a great one. PS... Breakfast was delicious and came with our room !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    111
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
208
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I love to stay at the CHARMING B&B, the County Clare which is located in the lower east side of Milwaukee. It is approximately 4 to 5 blocks from Lake Michigan and within good walking distances to the entertainment districts. There are also wonderful restaurants in the area and bike/hike trails readily accessible. Now why do we love the place itself. It is immaculately kept, very Irish Pub, and home decorated. There are great package deals and specials. Every room has a Jacuzzi hot tub and 4 poster bed...very well kept also. The staff is simply wonderful and they make you feel like family. The food and drink is authentic, plentiful and offers a wide selection to choose from should you prefer something other than Irish features. There are a limited number of rooms so book early...however, if you can't secure a room reservation, don't miss stopping by for a drink or a bite to eat!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My soon to be wife booked a night for my birthday. What a great birthday! She booked the 'sunday romance' special. Included was a bottle of wine with our meal and breakfast. Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the city. The room was large and came with not only a hot tub but a very large bathroom. Everything was clean and the room was beautiful and full of charm! Now the best part of evening, the pub. We spent 4 hours in the pub drinking and eating. People around us were friendly and the staff was very professional and friendly. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I spent 2 nights right before St. Patrick's Day (we checked out that Sat. 3/17). The hotel was conveniently located near a relative we were visiting and is in a decent neighborhood although we did witness a burglary or the aftermath of a mugging which had police swarming the neighborhood and a helicopter buzzing overhead. This however can happen in any large city so it was not a big deal as far as I was concerned. The rooms are very nice although the room that we were in did not have a wall separating the shower and jacuzzi and sharing the room with my 20 something daughter was a bit awkward in terms of showering and such. The staff presented us with breakfast vouchers and drink vouchers which was very nice. The breakfast was actually pretty good - made to order omlet, Irish soda bread, coffee, juice, etc. The place was crazy on the morning of St. Patty's day but we still manage to use our voucher for an Irish Breakfast that they were serving which was fantastic. So overall, definitely worth a stay but more so for couples.

Room Tip: Our room faced the rear parking lot and there was a "banging" noise that we heard quite of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed over on a Friday night, taking advantage of their "Lucky Friday" special, which includes two free pints of beer and a free hot continental breakfast comprised of a deliciou made-to-order omelette, sausage links, seasoned potato patties, and a variety of breads and cereal. The room was cozy, with a comfortable bed and large open bathroom. The double whirlpool provided a wonderful, relaxing end to the day. We had a peaceful night's sleep, the only noise being that from the building's pipes (we think).

We would definitely stay here again! Everyone was courteous and the ambience was very nice--quintessential Irish!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#40 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County Clare Irish Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County Clare Irish Inn and Pub

Property: County Clare Irish Inn and Pub
Address: 1234 North Astor Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,142 - ₹ 10,142
Hotel Class:2.5 star — County Clare Irish Inn and Pub 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
County Clare is a critically acclaimed Irish hotel in Milwaukee, located on the trendy East Side. Within 15 minutes walking from Summer Fest grounds (Irish Fest). Every room is fitted with a 2 person whirlpool bathtub and queen size beds(standard room) and king size beds in our suites. A refrigerator is available upon request free of charge. The bar has been voted best Irish pub by Milwaukeeans for the past 6 years straight! Also featured in the Washington Post and the New York Times! Guinness Brewmaster, Fergal Murray recognizes County Clare for the best Guinness pint in Wisconsin! The highly acclaimed County Clare Pub and Restaurant celebrates the music, food, and drink of Ireland. The amiable staff is proud to present traditional Irish cuisine as well as contemporary American fare. Feast on such comfort food as shepherd's pie, grilled salmon, our signature Irish root soup, a meatloaf sandwich, or the popular Bloody Mary. County Clare also has an extensive vegetarian menu with vegan, gluten free, and dairy free options, of all your favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your County Clare Irish Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Clare Irish Inn And Pub Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing