We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
mt horeb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

this hotel is wonderful, great loacation especially for summerfest and other outings in milwaukee the pool area is like a tropical getaway...........very great place

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    227
    117
    64
    58
See reviews for
285
178
49
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

First floor room near the pool was noisy and too light at night. The mattress was far too soft and the pillows were too large. The breakfast was better than average. The staff was friendly; but a minor incident left a sour taste. I noticed that my printed bill was $4 higher for two nights than the amount on the reservation. When I brought this to the attention of the person at the desk she explained that the extra charge was for a safe in the room. Since I had no use for a safe and had not been asked about it at check-in, much less advised of an additional cost I questioned the bill and the desk clerk promply and cheerfully adjusted the final bill. My concern was that this addition is part of routine policy and that only those who actually object are spared the cost

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Front desk staff was great. Thanks for the Snyder's pretzels! Wow, they were great. Spacious room. Very close and easy riide from airport.

Room Tip: some rooms are pool level, some overlook pool, others more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our two family caravan of four adults and three kids stayed at this property the night before our early morning flight to Puerto Rico. I'd blindly reserved the rooms for us, based on an internet search for hotels that would let us park our cars on their premises while we were away and then retrieve them upon our return. Based on the room rates, I expected this to be a creepy, sad sort of place. Instead, we were treated to immaculate rooms, outstanding service, and poolside service of food that was very much worth eating.

A measure of the value this place provides: the delightful and comodious pool area was surrounded by actual living plants, including trees. A small thing you say? I beg to differ. Think of all the depressing places you've stayed that tarted up their common areas with dusty fake foliage.

There are properties you visit where you can tell everyone who serves you hates their job and their life and --by extension-- you. Then there are those other properties, regardless of price point, where it's clear the staff has bought in to the idea that this is where people should want to stay. They're glad you're there. They're excited about the amenities they offer. They're having a good time. The Best Western Plus, Milwaukee Airport definitely falls into that second and laudable category.

Is this the Ritz Carleton? No. Is this an excellent value where you'll feel pampered? Absolutely.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, it's very fun to get rooms overlooking the pool. Unlike many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very well kept, clean property with large room, comfortable bed, large TV and well laid out bathroom. The common areas were right up there with Hilton quality and very clean but a Best Western proce. Nice sports bar in the lobby. Very convinient location for anyone traveling. Less than 5 minutes to the airport but the rooms were still quiet inside with the planes flying right over.

The staff however is no asset to The Best Western. The front desk clerk who checked me in told me to drive around to "The back enterence" and I would be closer to my room but didn't bother to tell me there are 10 different back enterences or which one I shoud use. The airport shuttle driver picked me up with Rap Music playing very loud and he turned it up two times in the five minute drive. I made a reservation for a 5:00 AM shuttle as I was flying out at 6:20 and the same front desk clek didn't put my name on the list. When I was checking out I heard another guest complaining to the desk clerk about the shuttle driver so I wasn't alone on that opinion. I asked for a 4:30 wake up call that came at 4:45. Luckily I set my own alarm.

If you need a nice place close to the airport at a low cost this place is great. Just don't count on a professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#38 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,071 - ₹ 11,664
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing