We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
262
208
102
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
208
102
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller park va hospital pancake machine medical center brewers game ball park front desk room was clean nice place to stay the breakfast area older hotel within walking distance pool and hot tub nice breakfast yogurt staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Proximity to Miller Park and V.A. Med Center is very handy. The hotel, our room, lounge/restaurant and pool area were clean. Nick, at the front desk, was very helpful and efficient at check-in. Bar/restaurant staff was efficient and fun. The two entrees we ordered were cooked properly and delicious. The pizza looked and smelled yummy. From National Avenue, there is no left turn onto Miller Park Way, so check at hotel for best route into Miller Park, don’t assume! Parking lot is small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gtallier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for this great response regarding your recent stay here with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations and guest facilities. We would love to see you back again this year yet for another game and wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Think again if you're in the Milwaukee area. Upon check-in the room wreaked of smoke. It was opening day of baseball so all the rooms were booked. When we went to use the shower the soap was left in the room from the previous renter and the floor was very sticky. The next morning we discovered glass that was broken on the bathroom floor. When I asked the manager to come up she said it would take 30 minutes for maintenance of housekeeping to come in and clean up the area. Needless to say most of my family didn't even use the showers due to the filthy condition. I could over hear the conversation from the GM to her district manager and she said that we lied about the soap because it did not have the "Best Western" logo on it. In my 20 years of hotel management and travels this is the worst place yet! We will not be coming back due to safety concerns of wires hanging down from the ceiling where the smoke detector was supposed to be.

Room Tip: My tip would be to NOT pick this place worst General Manager ever not sure how they can have an employee of her low standards for her staff
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Bryan for reaching out to me regarding your concerns here during your stay. When we spoke in the morning you brought to my attention that there was glass all over the floor in the bathroom that your wife found when she went to take a shower. Both myself and maintenance offered to go up to the room immediately and see where the glass came from. You would not give us permission to access the room because your wife was in the shower. I asked for you to call down and let us know when we could get into that room to take a look at what was going on. You came back down an hour later and demanded a full refund on your night's stay because the smoke detector in your room you said was now hanging off the wall and you felt it was a safety concern. At this point again Maintenance asked to get into the room which you refused. After you left maintenance entered your room. The smoke detector was taken off the wall and found wrapped inside a pillow in one of the dresser drawers. No glass was anywhere to be found either on the floor, in the garbage, etc. We want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and customer satisfaction is our top priority. I only wish we were able to find the issues that you stated to me that was going on in your room.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed here on business since last spring, weekly for 2-3 days at time. Never had an issue. Always a good stay. Service personnel are excellent. Facility is very good. Location is very satisfactory. Easy to access from freeway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z9319AOsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for this review. This will be shared with my entire staff so they know how far their efforts go! We appreciate your constant patronage and will strive to continuously offer you the service and accommodations that you deserve. Until we meet again next week, we wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel has a great staff, perfect location that is close to everything. Accessible by public transportation, onsite parking, pool and restaurant onsite. Downtown, Walker's Point, Third Ward, Grand Ave and plenty of places to eat are just a short drive from the hotel. VA Hospital and Clinic short walk.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice and there are various room types to choose from, I prefer the king bed and there are plenty pillows and the beds are very comfortable.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chetconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad to see that our staff was able to provide nothing but excellent service for you! We are also glad to see you enjoyed your time with us in the city of Milwaukee! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Jacobs
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel has obviously been updated- the rooms and bathrooms are quite lovely and comfortable. The pool was large and in good condition- beautiful tile around the pool, with plenty of seating and tables on the pool deck. The breakfast was nice and varied, although my son was hoping for plain scrambled eggs, but there weren't any. He enjoyed the pancake machine, though- I hadn't seen one of those before. There was a good assortment of breads, muffins, bagels, croissants, donuts, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, biscuits and gravy, sausages, tortillas, and a hash brown scramble. There was a coffee machine with a big variety of flavors, and 4 different juices. Very nice. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. One complaint was that the walls were definitely not soundproof- we could hear people's doors closing noisily. But it wasn't a problem when we were trying to go to sleep. Also- the laminated information cards in the room state that there are pool towels available in the pool area, but there aren't. They are actually in the closet in the rooms, so the cards need to be updated. Fairly minor issue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad that you loved our newly renovated rooms, pool area, and breakfast. I do apologize about the noise issues. We are a small hotel; however, we try to keep everyone's stay enjoyable, relaxing, and quiet. Also, about the information cards we will be updating those along with our renovations! I do apologize about the minor inconveniences. We look forward to you staying with us again, so we may provide you with superior service!

Sincerely,

Nick Jacobs
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews