We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice night for outdoor dining before gradulation”
Review of Movida

Movida
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 31/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #81 of 1,444 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Walker's Point
Description: La Movida Madrileña marked a before and after in Spain. Once an underground movement in Madrid, La Movida quickly became a counter cultural revolution that changed an entire country. It changed the way Spaniards would eat, drink, live, and treat each other. With this movement as our mission, welcome to Movida.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great atmosphere! It was outdoor dining but with covering, you were protected from the cold weather and rain (if there were any). Great atmosphere. The food we nice, you could have alot of snacks (tapas) or a larger meal. We had Sangras (normal and some alittle different). We enjoyed it all!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021

Went here for Mother's Day dinner with my mom and mother in law. Everything was excellent, great service (especially the Sangria and desserts). Cannot wait to go back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cmcorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Movida (now at hotel madrid) has handled this pandemic better than any place I've seen. They have star wars themed tents out on the patio that are FUN and UNIQUE with great food and drinks at a reasonable price. Even for the kids they had a ramen and cheese dish that I kept 'sampling' it was so good! I went once with friends and again with our kids and each time was perfect. Keep these going and we will be back often. Kudos to all of you!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Outdoor covered patio = lovely ambiance. We had an amazing evening. My husband got the cocktail that came in the baby yoda glass - he loved it. My friend and I both got the G&T listed on cocktail menu. All great. We shared three tapas - steak skewers, ham croquettes, and patatas bravas, then we shared the chefs paella. We LOVED everything. Service excellent.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank milwauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Really nice outdoor patio! Safe and prompt staff! Tapas are excellent. Wine was perfect. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Barchar7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Movida also viewed

 
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to Movida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.