We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ, Great Chips & Fries”
Review of Smoke Shack

Smoke Shack
Ranked #48 of 1,676 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: We're a cozy little joint with just 47 seats. This means we’re unable to accept reservations. Please feel free to walk in. Ooh, be sure to show up early – we sell out of much of our menu daily!
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

One of the few places open later on a Monday night and not disappointed. Decent portions, cool atmosphere, and fair prices. Liked the House sauce the best and enjoyed the Mac/Brisket sammich.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mkm1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Terrible carryout experience. Wrong selections, food so salty it was inedible, meat was dry and under the portion size. Called and spoke to Tanner the shift manager about my concerns and was told the GM would call me. Almost a week later and no call.

Bottom line-small portion, terrible food, and high prices. Wouldn't go back or recommend. You want good bbq go to Iron Grate.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This is a cute little shack in downtown Milwaukee. When I say little I mean little. We were a party of 2 and were seated at a long table with 2 other parties. It was quite strange. It was super loud as the restaurant was packed. All that said the food was good. We got there a bit later and they were out of some items but what we had was good. The decor was amazing and I loved drinking out of mason jars!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Staci123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch. We are now going to Smoke Shack once a month. Can’t wait for March to end. I had the pulled pork sammich wit kettle chips. The sauces are
all delicious barbecue variations! The salads looked fantastic. Service was friendly and efficient. On the tables they have a card that tells you what your Blues Name is. Mine is “Lead Baby Jefferson”. Shhh!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Dakotadog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Great food. Smoked just right. Choice of bbq sauces. Best baked potato ever. Very attentive staff. The building and atomosphere are really cool!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ann759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke Shack also viewed

 

Been to Smoke Shack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing