We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 181
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 185
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 273
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 216
US$ 202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$ 150
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$ 206
US$ 180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 132
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
613
211
49
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
211
49
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilwaukee airportbranded steerfront deskthe breakfast areaan early flightbottled waterpark and flycomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubone night stayroom was spotlessthe entire staffnext morningfitness roomyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The entire staff is wonderful. I was there for 5 nights and the staff from late check- in to check- out was awesome to me. Linda at breakfast is a sweetheart and Lisa the night agent was friendly and very accommodating to my late arrival. (Great Welcome) The van service from the airport was there in minutes of my call to the hotel, thank heavens it was freezing and snowing out. Hey guys I’ll be back!!!
Crystal Rm#107

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsancarlos202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Crystal,

Thank you for your recent feedback posting. I am glad to hear that your whole experience was good from the shuttle service to your welcome and of course, Linda in breakfast each morning. I have shared your comments with our team, thank you for recognizing the team members by name who gave exceptional service. This Hampton Inn truly enjoys making each of our guests feel special and welcomed while traveling. We look forward to your return visit Crystal! Sara Remlinger/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel, and more importantly the staff, were wonderful. When our family recently stayed at this hotel, the pool was out of service. The staff made arangements with the hotel next store as well as their sister property to use their pool. The hotel even offered their shuttle service to get to their sister property if we did not want to drive.

The breakfast in the morning was the basic Hampton breakfast. A few hot items, "make your own waffles", fruit, danishes. On Monday however we were treated to a nice supprise of hot cinamon rolls made fresh by the breakfast hostes. They were not on the breakfast bar, but as she worked the room she asked each guest if they would like one. Those that did, she brought one out promptly. It is this sort of service that set them apart from other hotels in this same class.

The rooms were clean, recently remodeled, and comfortable.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurtB_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize about the inconvenience of the pool and I'm glad to hear the temporary pool access at our nearby hotel was helpful during your stay. Rest assured that our pool is back up and running in good condition. Also, thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and exceptional service during your stay. Our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport strives for excellence everyday and I appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. Indeed, our guests leave here as "family".. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very nice property. Clean rooms, excellent service. Grab and go breakfast option was very handy for a 4 a.m. departure for the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your recent review regarding our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel. Yes, our convenient Grab and Go breakfast items make our guests early departures alittle easier each day. We offer many great amenities here like our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport when needed and a newly remodeled look throughout the entire hotel. I appreciate the time you took to share your great experience with our future guests and we look forward to your return when visiting Milwaukee. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Superb service attitude and delivery in every respect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b13909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your recent response. We appreciate the time you took to share your review of our hotels superb service attitude and delivery during your stay. The Hampton Inn Hotel is a gem in our airport area and I appreciate the time you took to share your review with our current and future guests. We truly look forward to your return stay as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just finishing an 8 night stay here. Have stayed here before. We always stay here when in MKE because this little airport Hampton knows exactly what to do and does it perfectly, over and over. Plenty of free parking, easy access to Hwy.Newly remodeled, very clean, good wireless, and looks good. But all of that is secondary to the staff here. They are hands down the best hotel staff we have ever experienced, both in the US and abroad (and we are HHonors Diamond members a few times over every year), including expensive, exclusive resort properties. The front desk staff, the breakfast staff, all of them-- are outstanding, helpful, polite, pleasant, professional and could teach so much to the staff of some fancy, costly resorts we have stayed at, where the staff so often can't be bothered to help you, much less smile and say hello. Kudos to the "little airport Hampton that could." We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for this beautifully written review of our hotel and staff after your recent stay with us. Indeed, I have worked at 5 star resorts where the level of personal service doesn't compare to what our hotel team strives to provide each and every day. I am very proud to know this was your experience as well. Your review means so much to each of us, it has taken center stage on our wall of fame ~ it has been shared with all of our team members.
We look forward to your return stay with us and thank you again!

Sincerely, Sara Remlinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews