We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, friendliness unmatched...unreal good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Negaunee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service, friendliness unmatched...unreal good!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Everything was 1st class from late night check in, letting us hang out and check out late because of a late afternoon flight...breakfast was super, many options and a very friendly, helpful attendant (Linda?) who was amazing. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeod_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. The Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport has a great staff of dedicated employees, Linda in Breakfast of course is one of them! Each of our staff members is here to ensure guests just like you have the most enjoyable experience while staying near our Milwaukee Airport area. Our customers enter as guests and leave as family, we truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    187
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
275
177
45
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The entire staff is wonderful. I was there for 5 nights and the staff from late check- in to check- out was awesome to me. Linda at breakfast is a sweetheart and Lisa the night agent was friendly and very accommodating to my late arrival. (Great Welcome) The van service from the airport was there in minutes of my call to the hotel, thank heavens it was freezing and snowing out. Hey guys I’ll be back!!!
Crystal Rm#107

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsancarlos202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Crystal,

Thank you for your recent feedback posting. I am glad to hear that your whole experience was good from the shuttle service to your welcome and of course, Linda in breakfast each morning. I have shared your comments with our team, thank you for recognizing the team members by name who gave exceptional service. This Hampton Inn truly enjoys making each of our guests feel special and welcomed while traveling. We look forward to your return visit Crystal! Sara Remlinger/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel, and more importantly the staff, were wonderful. When our family recently stayed at this hotel, the pool was out of service. The staff made arangements with the hotel next store as well as their sister property to use their pool. The hotel even offered their shuttle service to get to their sister property if we did not want to drive.

The breakfast in the morning was the basic Hampton breakfast. A few hot items, "make your own waffles", fruit, danishes. On Monday however we were treated to a nice supprise of hot cinamon rolls made fresh by the breakfast hostes. They were not on the breakfast bar, but as she worked the room she asked each guest if they would like one. Those that did, she brought one out promptly. It is this sort of service that set them apart from other hotels in this same class.

The rooms were clean, recently remodeled, and comfortable.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtB_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize about the inconvenience of the pool and I'm glad to hear the temporary pool access at our nearby hotel was helpful during your stay. Rest assured that our pool is back up and running in good condition. Also, thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and exceptional service during your stay. Our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport strives for excellence everyday and I appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. Indeed, our guests leave here as "family".. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very nice property. Clean rooms, excellent service. Grab and go breakfast option was very handy for a 4 a.m. departure for the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel. Yes, our convenient Grab and Go breakfast items make our guests early departures alittle easier each day. We offer many great amenities here like our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport when needed and a newly remodeled look throughout the entire hotel. I appreciate the time you took to share your great experience with our future guests and we look forward to your return when visiting Milwaukee. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Superb service attitude and delivery in every respect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b13909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your recent response. We appreciate the time you took to share your review of our hotels superb service attitude and delivery during your stay. The Hampton Inn Hotel is a gem in our airport area and I appreciate the time you took to share your review with our current and future guests. We truly look forward to your return stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,561 - ₹ 12,796
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing