We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 185
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 288
US$ 273
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$ 148
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$ 206
US$ 186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 132
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
871
352
100
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
352
100
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffmilwaukee downtownvalet servicewithin walking distancebusiness tripconvention centerthe entire staffwould stay here againconvenient locationupon checkbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For around $100, the property, room and service was great. I've traveled to many cities and this was by far the best doubletree i've stayed in. I would highly recommend this to anyone staying for a few nights from out of town if you need to be in the downtown area.

Room Tip: 10th floor was great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantaguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My favorite hotel in Milwaukee! I am a loyal Hilton Honors Gold Member because the level of service I receive from the Hilton family of properties is second to none. I have stayed at many other properties in the Milwaukee area, including other Hilton locations. While they are all unique and offer different experiences, the DoubleTree has everything I need when I travel. The delicious cookies you receive upon check in have saved me on several occasions when I don't have time to grab a bite before heading out to a show or other event.

The valet parking is $15. That is with in and out privileges.This is, by far, one of the best deals on valet parking or any overnight parking you will find in the city. This is such a hassle-free experience being able to drive in, drop my car, and walk a few feet to check in. Then a few more feet to the elevators. Just last week February 3rd it took me less than 5 minutes to drop my car, check in, and enter my hotel room door. Without any corners cut in providing excellent service.

Efficiency, courtesy, and attentiveness are things you will experience in each area of service. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping, room service, and restaurant staff.
I order room service because it is quick and delicious. It is obvious that great care is put into every meal I have had via room service.

The rooms are always tidy and well put together. Everything is easy to find and operate. The beds are so comfortable that I don't want to get up but I have to in order to enjoy the breakfast buffet. There are many options to choose from including hot dishes like biscuits and gravy, french toast, bacon, eggs, sausage, as well as healthy choices including cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Coffee, juices and bakery are also provided. This is a great way to end my stay or start my morning adventure in the city.

The front desk is always happy to help me with anything from making change to calling a cab. The lobby and public areas are always clean and inviting.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexxx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us at the Doubletree. It is our guests who make our jobs enjoyable and the familiar faces that keep us coming back! It is great to hear that we are able to make your stays exactly what you need them to be. If there is anything we can assist with for future visits please let us know. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a good bargain for Milwaukee. Very close to Marquette and a nice clean hotel. The staff was so helpful when at 5:30 on Saturday evening I found out I needed a reservation for 9 people at 6:00! They made all the calls and got us into a great place, Riverside Pizza and Grill. Very helpful with everything, cabs, suggestions, info. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here when it was the Holiday Inn about 10 years ago and they've updated the hotel nicely since then. Rooms are small but comfortable. Nice bedding & Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Room slept 4 girls on the 5th floor for a weekend. Reasonable $15 valet parking. Warm cookies at check-in.

They have a shuttle service called the Sweet Ride that's supposed to be available from 7-7, however, there wasn't a driver available all weekend so we weren't able to use the service.

Room Tip: We were in room 527 with a view of the parking lot. I'm sure there are better views to be had.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

From the Front Desk personnel to the Restaurant Staff, to the Housekeeping employees, you are greeted with smile after smile. Valets are incredibly friendly and helpful. rooms are very nicely appointed and beds are very comfortable. In my several stays at this hotel, I've experienced suite rooms as well as standard guest rooms. Both were wonderful experiences. I've stayed for one night and as long as six nights in a row. I always feels welcomed and safe at this hotel. I just can't say enough about the value of staying at this hotel, especially with the attention offered to guests by every employee I have ever encountered. This is a place where they make sure they know your name. Nice home-like feel.

I am not selecting a travel date since this review encompasses my opinion of at least 4 different stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher level floor - fun views if you get a southeast or northeast corner.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaG0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews