We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Marquette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to Marquette”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were here with our daughter to visit Marquette. Good hotel with a great location for a visit to Marquette.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. The Marquette community brings us many guests for we are within walking distance. Glad that you have found our location to be of convenience for your visits. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    315
    93
    28
    14
See reviews for
244
260
49
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For around $100, the property, room and service was great. I've traveled to many cities and this was by far the best doubletree i've stayed in. I would highly recommend this to anyone staying for a few nights from out of town if you need to be in the downtown area.

Room Tip: 10th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantaguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My favorite hotel in Milwaukee! I am a loyal Hilton Honors Gold Member because the level of service I receive from the Hilton family of properties is second to none. I have stayed at many other properties in the Milwaukee area, including other Hilton locations. While they are all unique and offer different experiences, the DoubleTree has everything I need when I travel. The delicious cookies you receive upon check in have saved me on several occasions when I don't have time to grab a bite before heading out to a show or other event.

The valet parking is $15. That is with in and out privileges.This is, by far, one of the best deals on valet parking or any overnight parking you will find in the city. This is such a hassle-free experience being able to drive in, drop my car, and walk a few feet to check in. Then a few more feet to the elevators. Just last week February 3rd it took me less than 5 minutes to drop my car, check in, and enter my hotel room door. Without any corners cut in providing excellent service.

Efficiency, courtesy, and attentiveness are things you will experience in each area of service. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping, room service, and restaurant staff.
I order room service because it is quick and delicious. It is obvious that great care is put into every meal I have had via room service.

The rooms are always tidy and well put together. Everything is easy to find and operate. The beds are so comfortable that I don't want to get up but I have to in order to enjoy the breakfast buffet. There are many options to choose from including hot dishes like biscuits and gravy, french toast, bacon, eggs, sausage, as well as healthy choices including cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Coffee, juices and bakery are also provided. This is a great way to end my stay or start my morning adventure in the city.

The front desk is always happy to help me with anything from making change to calling a cab. The lobby and public areas are always clean and inviting.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexxx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us at the Doubletree. It is our guests who make our jobs enjoyable and the familiar faces that keep us coming back! It is great to hear that we are able to make your stays exactly what you need them to be. If there is anything we can assist with for future visits please let us know. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a good bargain for Milwaukee. Very close to Marquette and a nice clean hotel. The staff was so helpful when at 5:30 on Saturday evening I found out I needed a reservation for 9 people at 6:00! They made all the calls and got us into a great place, Riverside Pizza and Grill. Very helpful with everything, cabs, suggestions, info. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you. Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here when it was the Holiday Inn about 10 years ago and they've updated the hotel nicely since then. Rooms are small but comfortable. Nice bedding & Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Room slept 4 girls on the 5th floor for a weekend. Reasonable $15 valet parking. Warm cookies at check-in.

They have a shuttle service called the Sweet Ride that's supposed to be available from 7-7, however, there wasn't a driver available all weekend so we weren't able to use the service.

Room Tip: We were in room 527 with a view of the parking lot. I'm sure there are better views to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,274 - ₹ 19,069
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing