We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 February 2012

After a horrible experience using a different hotel for "park and ride" a few years ago, we opted to spend a little more for a hotel with good reviews. This hotel didn't disappoint. It was very nice and the shuttle service to the airport was timely and friendly. Maybe our shuttle arrived so promptly because it was also taking the pilots from our AirTran flight to the same hotel, but I was still impressed. I called before we got our baggage (other hotels have said to wait and call back after we have it), we got our baggage quickly and then the shuttle arrived within a minute of our getting outside. The shuttle was clean and warm. The hotel had wifi in the room. we didn't get to check much else but our room, but we were very happy with the elegant decor in the bathroom and the cleanliness. A+

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanie202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Don't bother waiting for a shuttle at the airport. Apparently you have ask for one in advance or call the hotel...of course they only list the reservations number anywhere so
good luck.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coulomb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very friendly and attentive hotel staff in the lobby, restaurant, and bar. Breakfast buffet was tasty and very reasonably priced. Hotel bar is warm and friendly and serves food until 11pm. Hotel room was very clean, large and comfortable. Free internet. Bathroom was spotless and the bed was cozy and comfortable. Airport shuttle was on time and driver very friendly. Would definetly stay at the Crown Plaza again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank didiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is a pretty nice place for an airport hotel. The rooms weren't huge but they were nicely appointed. Room service was great - I had the fruit plate for breakfast, very good value. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, investigate staying on the 5th floor where there are special perks such as fr...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvs2Travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I was very impressed at the service and beautiful, clean room. Room service was quick and delicious and the staff went above and beyond. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 56 in Milwaukee
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: ₹ 6,555 - ₹ 11,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing