We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iron Horse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 161
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 169
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$ 148
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
1,470
254
48
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
254
48
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe harley davidson museumsmyth restaurantcorner alcovemattress factorywelcome cocktailoutdoor barrain showerboutique hotelexposed brickcool hotelfavorite hotelgreat barlight sleeperamazing hotelrooms are spaciousfrom chicagohigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Iron Horse is by far a 5-star property. From staff to rooms to comfort to dining to value, all were top notch. I will definitely return to Iron Horse.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Artwork on the walls, a great restaurant and bar, plus very hip lounge... and terrific snacks in the rooms. My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend, celebrating his birthday. The outdoor lounge is wonderful, very hip and comfortable. Parking for bikes is well thought out. Our room was almost perfect - glass shower with Kohler fixtures, very nice toiletries, flat screen TV, and loft feel (read: cream city brick and great light fixtures, plus comfy bed with nice linens and poofy comforter - not one of those you feel like you need to strip off the bed right away before you come down with something...). Luxury, a great place to spend a birthday or anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for the review. I couldn't agree more that the "its all in the details". We do our best to make sure that everything is up to par for our guests and hope that every stay they have with us is a great one. We hope to have you stay with us again for your next special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Hotel over Memorial Weekend. What a wonderful time we had. The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant will there and it was excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at the Iron Horse Hotel. This was a weekend get away for us and our friends we wish we would have stayed longer it was a great start to a wonderful Anniversary weekend. Thank you Iron Horse.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesValona, Director of Guest Experience at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for spending your Anniversary with us. I truly hope you had a memorable experience and that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was one of the best places we've stayed! The hotel staff was very welcoming and accomodating. A yummy complimentary check-in sangria was presented which we sipped as we checked out the interesting and comfortable common areas. We especially loved that they catered to dogs, and even had doggy biscuits, water and a welcome board for all the dog visitors. We didn't take advantage of it, but they even offered to walk our dog or babysit while eating if we needed it!

The rooms were phenomenal. Great design and decor and wonderful views. The industrial chic from the lobby and library continued. And the room service went above and beyond. We had alot of people visit and ordered alot of food. Everyone just loved it all. We also had drinks and ate in the pub a few times, and have rave reviews about that as well.

We will be back, and we will spread the word about our great experience at the Iron Horse.

Room Tip: Our upper floor had a great view. We had a corner suite which we would definitely get again. We never felt we had any noise issues at all.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsiegel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We decided to stay overnight at the Iron Horse over Memorial Day weekend. We've been wanting to stay here for a while and it did not disappoint. The hotel has beautiful decor and has a large outside patio. The day we went was the first Sunday of blues on the patio from 2pm-5pm. The band was great! Our room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. The mini bar is huge and so is the shower :) I loved this place and will definitley stay again. However, I couldn't give it 5 stars this time because the service on the patio was slow in the afternoon, I think they may have been caught understaffed because the weather was supposed to be bad and turned out beautiful. We also didn't get a welcome cocktail...bummer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagogirl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesValona, Director of Guest Experience at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for the review. Our Yard did open up Memorial Day Weekend with our Sunday Blues. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it. I do apologize for the service being a little slow. When the Yard first opens for the season we usually have to work out the gears to get our groove back. Next time you visit us I am sure that you will see our service is on point. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews