We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iron Horse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iron Horse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My Wife and I stayed here last fall and had a great experience. We got into Milwaukee late in the afternoon and planned on checking in and finding a place to get dinner. We were so impressed with the decor and the service we had received immediately that we decided to have a drink at the bar which lead to eating at the restaurant in the hotel. When you stay at the Iron Horse you don't need to leave until check out. The bar was busy and fun and the food was great. We booked a package with them that included some extra stuff and found that staff to be more than accommodating.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J304C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Guest Experience at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
It was always the intention for the Iron Horse to be an Urban Resort, where are guests could have everything that they wanted without ever having to leave. I am happy to see that is how your trip was. Thank you so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    204
    38
    17
    12
See reviews for
158
702
62
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Iron Horse is by far a 5-star property. From staff to rooms to comfort to dining to value, all were top notch. I will definitely return to Iron Horse.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Guest Experience at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Artwork on the walls, a great restaurant and bar, plus very hip lounge... and terrific snacks in the rooms. My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend, celebrating his birthday. The outdoor lounge is wonderful, very hip and comfortable. Parking for bikes is well thought out. Our room was almost perfect - glass shower with Kohler fixtures, very nice toiletries, flat screen TV, and loft feel (read: cream city brick and great light fixtures, plus comfy bed with nice linens and poofy comforter - not one of those you feel like you need to strip off the bed right away before you come down with something...). Luxury, a great place to spend a birthday or anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Guest Experience at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for the review. I couldn't agree more that the "its all in the details". We do our best to make sure that everything is up to par for our guests and hope that every stay they have with us is a great one. We hope to have you stay with us again for your next special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Hotel over Memorial Weekend. What a wonderful time we had. The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant will there and it was excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at the Iron Horse Hotel. This was a weekend get away for us and our friends we wish we would have stayed longer it was a great start to a wonderful Anniversary weekend. Thank you Iron Horse.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesValona, Director of Guest Experience at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for spending your Anniversary with us. I truly hope you had a memorable experience and that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was one of the best places we've stayed! The hotel staff was very welcoming and accomodating. A yummy complimentary check-in sangria was presented which we sipped as we checked out the interesting and comfortable common areas. We especially loved that they catered to dogs, and even had doggy biscuits, water and a welcome board for all the dog visitors. We didn't take advantage of it, but they even offered to walk our dog or babysit while eating if we needed it!

The rooms were phenomenal. Great design and decor and wonderful views. The industrial chic from the lobby and library continued. And the room service went above and beyond. We had alot of people visit and ordered alot of food. Everyone just loved it all. We also had drinks and ate in the pub a few times, and have rave reviews about that as well.

We will be back, and we will spread the word about our great experience at the Iron Horse.

Room Tip: Our upper floor had a great view. We had a corner suite which we would definitely get again. We ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsiegel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#6 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Horse Hotel

Property: Iron Horse Hotel
Address: 500 W Florida St, Milwaukee, WI 53204-1534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Walker's Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,544 - ₹ 32,385
Hotel Class:4 star — Iron Horse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iron Horse Hotel is Milwaukee's most chic and sophisticated property - the transformation of a 100-year-old downtown warehouse into a modern luxury boutique hotel. As the industry's first upscale hotel geared for business travelers and motorcycle enthusiasts alike, The Iron Horse Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its special services, unparalleled amenities and 100 loft-style guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iron Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iron Horse
Iron Horse Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing