We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Marriott West(Middleton)
US$ 213
US$ 203
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Madison West/Middleton(Middleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton(Middleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 166
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
164
72
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
72
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe sofa bedbedroom suitefuture visitshot breakfasta marriott rewards memberbeautiful roomoatmealgarbage disposalwithin walking distancethe kitchen staffan extended stayother hotels in the areahome away from homefree breakfastdance competitiondefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean. Everything was well kept and looked fresh and new. Breakfast buffet was average, minimal options. Convenient location with good shopping located nearby. Our room had a small kitchen area if you are interested in cooking in your hotel room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily8400, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! As we are always looking for ways to improve, we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Madison/Middleton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really lovely staff, nothing is too much trouble. Free transportation to local companies so you don't need a car, there's a trolley bus which operates in the evenings. The drivers who drove us to and from work each day were great, they adapted to our schedule.

The facilities in the hotel were all in good working order, the rooms were clean and it was quiet. On some week nights there's snack food out - which makes a huge difference when you're jetlagged. It's an easy and safe walk to some nearby shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily8400, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that your enjoyed your stay and our convienant shuttle service, location, and amenities. Please be sure to visit again during your next trip to the Madison/Middleton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We like this property because it's close to very good Middleton restaurants. Several are within walking distance. A small shopping center is within walking distance. Bike trails are easy to access. On two occasions, we received a room upgrade, probably because I am a Marriott Rewards member. RIs are our favorite Marriott property because they have full kitchens.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location your spacious kitchen. We hope to be your choice hotel whenever your travel needs bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Having issues with card having things twice in 2 weeks trying to add back incidentals a month after last 2 stays and they can’t figure out! I’m told to just wait and see if it drops off! If it happens again will be exploring legal options!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank lovetotravel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter in further detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

History: Opened in 2005, renovated in 2013.

Interior Décor: New generation of Residence Inn: bright Mediterranean colors - playful. Kitchen is as expected for Residence Inn. Large renovated lobby/lounge area.

Exterior Appearance: 4 story building in the commercialized (hotels/business offices/houses) area of Middleton.

Outside View from the room I stayed (407): Parking lots, condos, business offices - ordinary view.

Room size: Approximately 43 square meters for Queen 1 Bedroom Suite room. Spacious although bedroom is small. Appears to be bigger than the number indicates.

Location: Commercialized /residential zone of Middleton built in the last 25 years. Approximately 12 miles west of downtown Madison.

Price: Reasonable for the services, and the room quality/size.

Services: Complimentary breakfast. Friendly hotel staffs.

Bed: Queen - Firm.

Room quality: Well maintained and clean.

Noise Insulation: Outside noise is well blocked.

Bathroom: Standard size - Paul Mitchell brand amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews