We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
171
75
20
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
75
20
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the sofa bed comforts of home bedroom suite future visits a marriott rewards member hot breakfast oatmeal stove top an extended stay within walking distance the kitchen staff sausage other hotels in the area home away from home waffle maker front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean. Everything was well kept and looked fresh and new. Breakfast buffet was average, minimal options. Convenient location with good shopping located nearby. Our room had a small kitchen area if you are interested in cooking in your hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teresam844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily8400, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! As we are always looking for ways to improve, we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Madison/Middleton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really lovely staff, nothing is too much trouble. Free transportation to local companies so you don't need a car, there's a trolley bus which operates in the evenings. The drivers who drove us to and from work each day were great, they adapted to our schedule.

The facilities in the hotel were all in good working order, the rooms were clean and it was quiet. On some week nights there's snack food out - which makes a huge difference when you're jetlagged. It's an easy and safe walk to some nearby shops.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kathybumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily8400, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that your enjoyed your stay and our convienant shuttle service, location, and amenities. Please be sure to visit again during your next trip to the Madison/Middleton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We like this property because it's close to very good Middleton restaurants. Several are within walking distance. A small shopping center is within walking distance. Bike trails are easy to access. On two occasions, we received a room upgrade, probably because I am a Marriott Rewards member. RIs are our favorite Marriott property because they have full kitchens.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location your spacious kitchen. We hope to be your choice hotel whenever your travel needs bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Having issues with card having things twice in 2 weeks trying to add back incidentals a month after last 2 stays and they can’t figure out! I’m told to just wait and see if it drops off! If it happens again will be exploring legal options!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lovetotravel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter in further detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

History: Opened in 2005, renovated in 2013.

Interior Décor: New generation of Residence Inn: bright Mediterranean colors - playful. Kitchen is as expected for Residence Inn. Large renovated lobby/lounge area.

Exterior Appearance: 4 story building in the commercialized (hotels/business offices/houses) area of Middleton.

Outside View from the room I stayed (407): Parking lots, condos, business offices - ordinary view.

Room size: Approximately 43 square meters for Queen 1 Bedroom Suite room. Spacious although bedroom is small. Appears to be bigger than the number indicates.

Location: Commercialized /residential zone of Middleton built in the last 25 years. Approximately 12 miles west of downtown Madison.

Price: Reasonable for the services, and the room quality/size.

Services: Complimentary breakfast. Friendly hotel staffs.

Bed: Queen - Firm.

Room quality: Well maintained and clean.

Noise Insulation: Outside noise is well blocked.

Bathroom: Standard size - Paul Mitchell brand amenities.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews