We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of The Audubon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Audubon Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is nice and the restaurant and bar was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    63
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
28
187
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

From Making the reservations to our arrival and check in, thru dinner and our entire stay we were treated like royalty. I took my wife here for a pre-valentines getaway and it was the best stay we have ever had. The staff were professional and friendly always courteous and helpful. The restaurant had some of the best food ever and the prices were very affordable. We enjoyed a flight of beer each (three mugs of different flavors) and an appetizer in the beautiful on-site bar. It truely is a joy to go to a place with high expectations and still be blown away by the high quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We were at the Audubon in on Tuesday night for my husband's birthday on a Groupon special, and we found the place to be delightfully pleasant. The ambiance was fantastic as well as the furniture and remodeling. They have gone above and beyond to assure the historical value has not been compromised. We found it to be very relaxing! Everyone there was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent too. I would recommend this establishment to others.

Room Tip: we were in the Jr. suites and found that to have ample room, which is their standard room. Since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyrn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Slept in a warm comfortable bed, the room was quiet. All the rooms have names and it is quite nice.

Room Tip: The Bald Eagle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnG229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

5 good friends went for a night away to celebrate 1 of the women's birthday. We had a wonderful time!

The rooms are delightful and clean. They are each unique and by having 5 rooms we were able to see the different styles. Gordon greeted us and he was helpful and fun. We explained that we were there to celebrate a birthday and he made it fun each time we saw him. He had some time when we checked in so he explained the history of the Inn and showed us some of the unique touches we may have missed otherwise. He is a great personality to be there and he was running his butt off during the busy evening hours.
The dining room and bar are gorgeous! We had a nice table in the back, which was good as we were lingering and can get loud, (5 women with lots to say). The food was great.
We spent some time in the bar after dinner and Mike the bartender was fun & interesting while being very professional
Breakfast was very nice, the coffee hot which is a plus in our group. It was a nice variety and enough for the morning start. We lingered over coffee until 10:30 and did not have any pressure to move on by the breakfast staff.
Overall a very enjoyable experience. In fact one in our group made a reservation to come back with her husband for the May bird weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milwaukee1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayville
20.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
22.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
25.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
20.7 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Waupun, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Audubon Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Audubon Inn

Property: The Audubon Inn
Address: 45 N Main St, Mayville, WI 53050-1637
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mayville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,887 - ₹ 13,382
Hotel Class:4 star — The Audubon Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1896, The Audubon Inn is a boutique full service hotel on the National Register of Historic Places. We offer 18 elegant guestrooms with high quality amenities, signature destination restaurant NOLA North Grille, a full selection of spa services, and close proximity to internationally renowned Horicon Marsh, museums, artisan foods, shopping, sightseeing, and outdoor recreation - all in an atmosphere of relaxed luxury. We look forward to serving you and creating an experience you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Audubon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Audubon Hotel Mayville
Audubon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing