We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time at a Lake Mills Brewery”

Tyranena Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Lake Mills
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our relatives were visiting from Iowa so we took them to the brewery for a few beers and a tour. Our male bartender was very friendly and he was our tour guide also. Our favorite beers were Three Beaches Honey Blonde and Sheep Shagger Scotch Ale. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thanks for the feedback and consider joining us again this summer for our free outdoor concert series in the Beer Garden. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great beer"
in 12 reviews
"craft beer"
in 5 reviews
"fun place"
in 5 reviews
"scotch ale"
in 2 reviews
"half marathon"
in 2 reviews
"brew house"
in 2 reviews
"bourbon barrel"
in 2 reviews
"patio"
in 8 reviews
"revenge"
in 3 reviews
"growler"
in 3 reviews
"sample"
in 2 reviews
"milwaukee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were visiting friends up in WI and they took us here to have a few brews. The place is very nice, clean and inviting. They had a great selection of beers and friendly staff. I had the Bitter Woman and my husband had the Down & Dirty. Both were pretty good. The brewery was beautiful with it's 30 BBL Sprinkman brewhouse. Check them out, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Crasian2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I were in town visiting for the weekend. We enjoy brewery tours and drinking good beers. When we arrived just after noon on Saturday we were only 2 of 6 people in the place. Nice, clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. We felt like locals as soon as we started talking to the bartenders (Katherine and Rayna - sorry about the spellings). Some places in small towns like this don't give the out of towners the time of day - not here. Went on the tour and it short (as not much to see there :) but our tour guide had all the answers to our questions - she made it fun and interesting. We will for sure go back! My favorite though - the doggie that greets you when you enter! She was such a sweet girl.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jdbfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you like Craft Beer this is the place to visit. Nice atmosphere, good selection of beers .They don't serve food but they will let you bring your own Cheese and sausage, crackers or breads. And Sandwiches.. They Also have a nice outdoor area for the summer months.. And they also have music in the summer time..

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Redneckwoman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lake Mills is very fortunate to have the "Legendary" Tyranena Brewery in town. They have several standard brews as well as some seasonal ones. Each one has a local legendary story about it. Besides the great beers, Tyranena also supports several benefits each year such as runs, bike rides and dog washes for county humane society. Plus they have some great bands. Very friendly staff.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ronaldt423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyranena Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tyranena Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing