We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
198
43
7
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
43
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caramel apple pie bubble bath heavenly nights dream catcher chocolate covered strawberries cd player turtle cheesecake ribs yerkes observatory large deck get away complimentary wine relaxing getaway williams bay plenty of hot water cheese and crackers stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Third time here. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. Whether you just want to stay n the room and enjoy the whirlpool or go out and about through Lake Geneva. If you do just stay in, take advantage of the a la carte options provided, you won;t regret it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mbalestri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the review, and for coming again and again! Don't forget that we keep track of your stays so that your 6th night is 1/2 price! We are happy to be your perfect place for a relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My husband and I have visited the Lazy Cloud several time in the last 15 years. It’s always been our special retreat! We loved to relax in the hot tub while watching the fireplace. We went this last week and stayed at Moonlight and Roses. We’ve stayed at most of the rooms but this one has always been our favorite. As soon as we entered it was easy to tell that there has been some upgrades done to the room. Upgrades are good BUT they took out all of the things that made it special. First of all they changed the bedspread. Again, nice to have a new bedspread but it was no longer floral which went along with the name, it was plain green. All of the fluffy pillows were gone and there wasn’t even the cute teddy bear that was always on the bed. All of the twinkle lights and flowers above the bed, couch and hot tub were gone. These little things were part of the ambiance of the room. When we stayed before we got a caramel apple pie each day we stayed, now you only get one for the entire stay, and you no longer get fresh muffins each day. They were there the first day but when we asked for some for the second day they gave us dry croissants instead. Lastly, watch out when taking a shower. It was so slippery it was actually dangerous. I slipped and hit my elbow while trying to catch myself since there are no bars. There was no bathmat so we took the one by the hot tub. It was still very slippery! I understand there are new owners and I appreciate a good cleaning and upgrades but The Lazy Clound is not what it use to be. Will we go back, probably since it’s still a nice getaway but now I know not to expect some of the frills that made the place special.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynnsm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are doing our best to deep clean the rooms, while keeping the charm and the uniqueness of each room. The flowers above the beds had not been taken down to clean in many years. We will add things back to the room as we decorate with new items. We have many guests that come year after year, just like you! Please let us know if there is anything you would like and we will get it for you! We would be happy to offer you muffins each day and a caramel apple pie! Just let us know your preferences before you come so we will have it ready for you! As new owners, we are doing our best to keep our returning guests happy, as well as attract new guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I need some time to relax and reconnect; this place was GOLDEN! We had all the amenities we needed including each other. When we were checking out, we booked an additional weekend for the fall! Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

So glad you found us and we look forward to your return in the fall! Its beautiful in the fall and winter is a great time to cozy up by the fireplace too! Anytime you need to getaway, just call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Nice room with a large deck. Hot tub fills quickly and there are bubbles available to use in it. Fridge and microwave in room with an eating area, cd player, couch with tv, and we got a DVD player upon request. We slept on a comfortable king sized bed.
The bad:
Bathroom is small, dimly lit and bad for applying makeup and the toilet is very low to the ground. The air conditioner is Very musty and smelled up the room so awfully we had to turn it off, luckily it was cool and there are 2 ceiling fans. Blinds and screen on window broken, should be repaired. The carpet is in dire need of cleaning (or better yet, replacement), we didn't want to walk around barefoot. The rooms are close to a main road and the noise from trucks driving by all night kept waking me up so we went and bought earplugs and slept better the next night.
The good:
You don't hear your neighbors.
Hottub fills quickly with plenty of hot water and bubble oil, bathrobes soft and comfy, firm king sized bed and smooshy pillows.
You only get a bottle of wine or champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the first night, we didn't get another bottle the next day for staying two nights, even though we specifically asked for one.
In the fridge is water, oj, muffins or croissants, Cuties, butter and jelly. Cheese and crackers available to purchase. There is a coffee maker and various teas. Enough to get you going in the morning.
They are remodeling some rooms, so maybe other ones are better.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank startedthepuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We appreciate any feedback our guests can give us. As new owners, we are looking to make our guests happy so that they will return again and again! We have been remodeling rooms and it doesn't sound like you were in a newer room. With no name, I don't know which room you were staying in, but I will look into any broken screens and blinds asap! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and other amenities. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the dream catcher room. While it's not the sybruis it's an affordable alternative. Look forward to returning during a better season so we can enjoy the deck and field colors. It's a new hidden treasure for us. The hot tub with the fireplace view is nice. We opted for dinner the 1st night which was great (ribs, shrimp, potato salad, baked bread loaf with honey butter, cheese & crackers, and turtle cheese cake plus a bottle of wine. In the fridge was chocolate dipped strawberries, bottle water and for breakfast 2 huge muffins 2 small cinnamon rolls and 2 bottles of OJ. plus a kurage with several pod choices. was breakfast. Day 2 house keeping kinda did pay attention to details, for to bring in more OJ and bottled water. And breakfast was plain croissants with butter & jelly and a couple of cuties. For the most part we could not hear neighbors or people outside. We totally plan to return again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinewE9237XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We want to be the place you go when you want to get away from work, relax and reconnect for a few days! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return! We strive for 5 stars on your next visit, so let us know what we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews