We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 am
Review Highlights
Book the longer tour

We had booked the longer tour only to be told the boat had mechanical problems and that particular... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2023
Wendy R
,
Fort Worth, Texas
Great Service Easy To Book

Great service. Easy to book, gracious with use time. We were 30mins early they sent us out and back... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2023
Jose M
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 116 reviews
  
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
5
4
4
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
5
4
4
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver lake lg ladder homes wisconsin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2023

Worse service ever.

Thunder started about an hour into our trip, we called their emergency number over 77 times and kept getting busy. We sail back to base where all other companies were out helping their client except our guys were no where to be found. No instruction was given and we couldn't get a hold of anyone. We finally decided to go back to dock where we find their entire crew sitting around doing nothing and they said their phones are down. When we asked for a refund for our unused portion of the trip, we got the run-around, they said owner said to give us 1/2 only and when we asked to talk to the owner, we were told, no he's busy can't talk to anyone now.

So, good boats but don't expect service (emergency or not).

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank 753ihabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Great service. Easy to book, gracious with use time. We were 30mins early they sent us out and back 15 mins late no issues or surprise charges. Boat was clean and performed great . Would recommend and we will definitely be back.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023

We choose Elmer's Boat Rental every year for our annual boating/tubing trip for my son's birthday. They are so efficient and helpful. They are always cheerful and really assist with creating a seamless experience of renting the boat and getting the sporting package. You can bring your own life jackets or use theirs. We prefer ours. You can bring snacks and drinks on the boat. Do remember that you have limited space, but you can store items under the seats as well.

This most recent trip we had my husband, me, an 8 year old, two 14 year olds, and three 12 year olds.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank 453theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

We had a great day in the lake in a pontoon boat from Elmer’s. It was comfortable, clean and tan like a charm. Staff friendly and attentive as well as informative and helpful. We also rented the tube package and have our grandkids (13 and 8) a fun ride. Had lunch that we had packed. Great day!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Navigator827697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

This was a great rental. We hired a captain. His name was Tristan and grew up in Lake Geneva so he had a wealth of knowledge about the homes along the lake. He stopped at any bar/restaurant on the lake we wanted and dropped anchor for us to swim. I am glad we hired a captain because the lake was very busy on July 3. I would hire this company and Tristan again!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank amyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews