We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“3 nights on a groupon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“3 nights on a groupon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The only thing about Bella Vista worth bragging about would be the view. Lake Geneva is lovely however the Bella Vista doesn't rate in that category. The staff were few and would only come out from a backroom if pressed to talk. The girls at the bar were the friendliest staff. The groupon deal included drink vouchers and breakfast credits at locals restaurants. Even with these discounts, I would not stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACappon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Lake Geneva and our lounge. I am sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was anything less than wonderful. We pride ourselves in providing friendly, efficient service in a clean, comfortable environment and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I will follow up directly with my front desk team as our guests are always the first priority. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    80
    42
    8
    15
See reviews for
63
131
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Check in was very smooth and the staff was very courteous. We were here on our anniversary and the view was very pretty. The room was spacious and comfy. I liked that there was quite a bit of space in the bathroom. There was normal wear and tear for the room but that's to be expected anywhere. I liked the koi pond and the piano bar. Serena was our bartender and she was awesome! We definately would like to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steno_starlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team took good care of you during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to Serena! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Lake Geneva - be sure to check Facebook page and hotel website for any upcoming specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
533 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

First, the high points.

- It's an all suite inn so 2 rooms come standard
- location, location, location
- free parking and internet
- fridge in our room for leftovers and pop
- indoor pool
- nice patio to overlook the lake

The downsides:

- our room was well used. Lots of little things busted or not working
- the bed was too firm for my husband
- it was impossible for us to cool off our room, especially the front room
- spotty maid service
- 4PM check-in that seems to be fairly enforced

We had a lake side room and the lake view was terrific. It was walking distance to all of the downtown shops and restaurants. Would we go here again. Yes. Would we try and wait for a discount to make it worthwhile. For sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite, views, and complimentary amenities. I apologize that you found your suite to be in less than perfect order. I have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this is immediately addressed. As a team we strive to ensure each guest is welcomed to a clean, comfortable suite. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays, to keep up to date on hotel specials please check our website or Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We took our kids here for 2 nights for spring break. The place was nice, room had more than enough room for us (6). Hotel does not have breakfast (I thought it did, but it does not) however they give you a voucher for breakfast. Pool wasn't great (spa was dirty) but the kids swam for a bit. The view is so wonderful! Houses on the lake are just awesome to look at! Had a nice time walking the lake, then sitting at our bar at the hotel and having a drink watching the sunset!

Room Tip: Must get a room with view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4girlsandamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a nice time while staying with us and also enjoyed the lake. I apologize that you felt the spa area was not clean although the surface of the spa is discolored I assure you that it is clean. The spa is scheduled to be resurfaced this year and this will take care of this discoloration. Again, I thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Now that I am making a reservation, I realized I forgot to rate my stay on Mar 16th 2012.
It was great, the service exceed my expectation

Thank you to the staff of the Hotel

Room Tip: Suites were great, nice lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Cecil,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your last stay with us and that you are coming back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.7 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,755 - ₹ 26,258
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing