We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,440
499
234
141
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
499
234
141
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house golf course grand geneva bathroom mirror italian restaurant playboy club junior suite get away fire pit grounds are beautiful great golf lobby bar ski hill fitness center steam room from chicago the main lodge
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We wanted a short getaway for spring break that wasn't too expensive so we chose this resort. Very clean resort, room package came with water park passes to the neighboring TimberRidge waterpark. the waterpark is decent but geared towards younger children. My 12 year old was bored after a few hours. The grand Geneva resort is quiet, well kept, beautiful golf course and even had activities daily for the kids. Definitely will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Staci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thanks for this great review! We are happy to hear that the activities at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa worked out so well for you and your kids! Yes, Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark is geared towards kids 12 & under. Can't wait to have you back again.

Regards,
Steve Magnuson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Wonderful resort! Me and my wife were looking for a getaway spot and glad we found this place.
The resort is very quiet. We went during March so it might have been a very good time to go. The Grand Geneva lobby it self is very spacious. Most nights they have a women playing on a piano and it sets the mood right to kick back and relax.

The Geneva Club is another quiet side room located not too far away from the main lobby. It cost $45 more a night but for people looking for a little extra quietness it was definitely worth it. Plenty of couches and chairs along with about ten TVs spread throughout the room. The club also has a mini fridge with free pop and water. Certain times they serve hot or cold snacks. Every night they have discounted liquor and will max mixed drinks. WORTH THE PRICE OF ADMISSION!!

The fitness center was my favorite of the Grand Geneva. It is located across the street from the Grand Geneva but the walk is nothing at all. Inside the fitness center there are two huge tennis courts available for rental, open basketball courts, cardio and weight lifting equipment, and a climbing wall available for rental as well. A freaking steal that comes with the room stay. The spa is in the same building but I did not use the spa.

The only only reason I give this place a 4 star
Is because while I was in the bathroom of my room, a freaking spider came right in!!! Also there were two more spiders in the room when we first got there. I wasn't to happy but if that's the only downside of the stay I wasn't going to complain. We are staying next to an outside door anyway.

Overall we will be back. Of course couples only.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank t_frank_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thanks for sharing the wonderful feedback about what made your couples getaway so special. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the relaxing amenities around the resort like the Lobby music, Geneva Club and the Fitness Center. We can't wait to have you back again. Thank for choosing Grand Geneva!

Regards,
Steve Magnuson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at Grand Geneva Resort in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. The hotel was very nice. We especially enjoyed two great evenings of dinners at the Geneva Chophouse- food was fabulous and presentation was spectacular also.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G3820KKlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

We're so happy to hear this about the Geneva ChopHouse, we will pass along your compliments to the culinary staff. We can't wait to have you back again soon, also be sure to check out Ristorante Brissago, another great dining option.

Regards,
Steve Magnuson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We came in for a convention and stayed right at the resort. This resort is much bigger than it looks. Hallways are long so we racked up the steps going from the convention area to our room. We had a suite for the night. Bed in one area and big sliding doors to separate the living area. It was nice and bed was comfortable. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was right on time and very tasty. Restaurants have good food. We are yet to stay here when the weather is nice so I haven't been able to see the pool open but perhaps next time.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Crossfamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Sounds like you had a great time and that you really enjoyed the resort, your suite, the room service and the restaurants. We can't wait to have you back again, maybe in summer next time so you can enjoy the outdoor pool. Thanks for such a positive review.

Regards,
Steve Magnuson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Found a last minute deal at went for an overnight girls spa trip. The hotel rooms are a little dated but nicely maintained. Beds were very comfy plenty of pillows.

Lobby had a lovely atmosphere with a Piano player. Great to sit and have a drink.

Spa was fantastic. We spent hours going between the locker room and adult only pool. Pool area had cushioned loungers which were perfect for napping.

Ask for a room close to the main building. Getting between the rooms and the lobby was a bit of a maze.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CHRISTONe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

We're glad to hear that your girls spa night turned out so great! Thanks for your 5 star review on the spa and comfortable beds and pillows in the rooms. We welcome you back for another spa trip!

Regards,
Steve Magnuson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews