We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet, and Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my first time to Grand Geneva and I went on this trip alone. Upon arrival I had a last minute change in plans on my transportation. I called the concierge (Jan) and she was able to get me a car service to the resort from the O'Hare airport. Which turned out to be nice considering that I didn't have an enjoyable flight. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Jan the concierge. She helped make my trip pleasant and enjoyable, she helped fill in things for me to do in between my spa treatments. Speaking of the spa, it was great (all services) and well kept. I hightly recommend the hot stone massage which was outstanding. The food at the restaurants was really good as well, a little pricey which I expected. There was not much of a nightlife at the resort which I didn't mind. I was told that there busy times are during the summer, spring break, and winter. If you are looking for not so much business going on, I would recommend the spring time after spring break. During this time that I was (mid-April) there I did not exprience a time where any of the places or restaurants were extremely busy. I would recommend this place to anyone and I will be returning for another vacation in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,705 - 1,709 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a organizational meeting here April 18-20, 2012. Everything was great. The food at the Chop house was delish. the atmosphere was beautiful and mystique of the reason the resort was developed was interesting. I would like all our retreats to be here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

service excellent .clean and spa very clean.Loved the room and conference area. Room was very clean and comfortable (lots of pillows). I would recomend to others and go back if given a chance.

Room Tip: suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I took a quick overnight trip to Lake Geneva. Services and amenities were excellent as advertised. It's not the cheapest way to enjoy Wisconsin, but we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Italian restaraunt and after dinner drinks at Evolve. The staff was courteous and polite through the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Wonderful accommodations. Staff was exceptional in all respects, particularly the golf staff and Dave Hallenbeck in particular. Food was good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
425 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
883 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
508 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.1 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 9,831 - ₹ 20,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing