We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice relaxing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
La Pointe, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamander2...
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice relaxing place!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My Husband and I stayed here one night over Labor Day Weekend. It's right on Madeline Island, so the location is close to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The cabin itself is brand new and in great condition, it's a good size room with a bathroom and a shower to use. Guests are welcome to use anything in the kitchen, nice amenities. There's a wrap around patio, that is gorgeous to see all the beautiful scenery and very relaxing to sit back and take it all in. The hospitality was more then awesome. The owner, Paulie, was super courteous and very friendly, gave us info we needed for our stay. It's also pet friendly, so we got to bring our Golden Retriever with us, which was very much appreciated! We would definitely recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel222...
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great Madeline Island location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Paul is a great host, and we really enjoyed our time staying at his cozy and clean home. I wholeheartedly recommend his place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“personally I would not recommend”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Not really the best place to stay. Was warned that we may have to go to the cellar to turn off the septic alarm because it was full and we should be conservative with our water consumption.
The shower was not cleaned and the soap that was supplied was used or left from another customer in the shower with hair on it. The location was good. Not far from town. The host was very nice and polite.
He welcomed us as we got off the ferry and showed us where things were.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great place. Great location. Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great place to stay and reasonably priced! Just a short walk/drive/bike ride from downtown La Pointe, yet still private and surrounded by woods. Recently built, with all the comforts of home, including satellite TV. I highly recommend this place, whether you're looking to spend a day or a week on Madeline Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Lori...
Clearwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Had a wonderful time…”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I wanted to explore the island and stayed a couple of nights. At first, we were quite sure how we would feel about renting a room and sharing the cabin. Well it was great, the room was clean, it has a separate bathroom and its own locked doors for both inside and outside the cabin. It was very peaceful and relaxing when we weren’t out and about. We enjoyed just sitting around a bon fire one night.
Paul was a great host, he’s very active person and knowledgeable about the island. We saw him just a few hours a day, which was mainly after work. He told us about a few must see places on the island that we checked out. We had a real fun time, it was a great experience and we will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the island tot he activities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing