We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never coming back to this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never coming back to this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

The room was nice that my company book. I tried calling the restuarant to get information for my expense report and they never picked up the phone even after 5 phone calls during various times of the day. Now i am out of money because they won't pick up the phone. I asked for the hotel to fax me a copy of my bill and it is 2 hours later and no bill has shown up.

This hotel is very clean but the staff is horrible at doing their jobs. For future stays will be elsewhere within the city of La Crosse.

The resturant was terrible too. My associate and I ate there for breakfast and the service sucked worse than the front desk. There was mold on the toast that my associate ordered and it took 20 minutes for toast!!! The place wasn't busy and they took forever to take my order and it took twice as long to get it. The wait staff claimed it is baked fresh everyday. Let me tell you something, mold doesn't grow overnight it takes a minimum of 1 week to start growning mold. The bread was obviously old and the wait staff swore up and down it was fresh. He also said they just got it in that morning. Well I guess we found a new strain of mold that rapidly grows on toast.

Overall, this wasn't a very good stay at all and I will stay at the Radisson the next time i am in the area. They need a new staff and better practices before they get in trouble with the department of health and get shut down. This is unacceptable especially since you are known nation wide.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eltororojo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    69
    50
    36
    42
See reviews for
64
56
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I was supposed to be in Lacrosse for a trial. The case settled and I need to cancel my hotel reservation. They wouldn't let me...even though I called 6 days in advance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Although the Holiday Inn told me that they provided shuttle service from the airport, they did not come through. They left me standing at the airport for over an hour. I made several calls to the hotel, but all I heard from them was that they were on the way. On the second call (after waiting 25 minutes), they told me that they did not have anyone to drive their van so they had called a taxi service. Finally, the driver of the Radisson van (who had been to the airport three times while I was waiting), took pity on me and drove me to the Holiday Inn. I checked in 1 1/2 hours after I arrived in La Crosse. I sent an email to their manager, but he did not respond to me. They just don't care. I will never stay there again!

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank janrc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt prospect
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Room #100 should be reserved for those in LaCrosse for fun and not sleep. Between the outer door being slammed shut all night long & the bar music next door, we got 3 hours of sleep for $159! Never again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and away from the partying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMgrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Wall paper peeling off the walls in the corners and at the ceiling. No sign of any effort to paste it back up.

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.

No in room safe was provided.

The hotel is located in a great spot for hitting the clubs or attending an event at the Lacrosse Center.

I expected more for $150 per night plus tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DetailsByBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
4.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Address: 200 Pearl St, La Crosse, WI 54601-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,075 - ₹ 13,953
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse. We are proud to offer a non-smoking environment in all our guest rooms. A great night's sleep is ensured on our new Simmons Plush Beautyrest World Class mattresses in our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located 1 block east of the Mississippi River, in the heart of historic downtown La Crosse. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites has 114 rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet access, and 27 inch TVs with over 70 cable channels. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse, offers its guests an indoor pool, over-sized whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry service, and complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers & clinics. The hotel also has a lobby business center with wireless Internet access, PC, printer and FAX machine, as well as a 500 sq. ft. meeting room located just off the hotel lobby. Burger Fusion is the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites' unique restaurant and lounge; open for breakfast, lunch & dinner, Burger Fusion features gourmet burgers, mac n cheese, and shakes. The La Crosse Convention Center directly across the street offers a connecting skywalk. Major medical centers & colleges, Trane Co., City Brewery & our own Oktoberfest, make La Crosse a great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing