We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRUE Bakery”
Review of Roeck's Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roeck's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Kiel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Cruller Thursdays...go early or they are gone...This is a true bakery where everything is mixed and made right there. (Not a bakery where items are brought in and baked).

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank GoingtoMillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2020

Everything we have purchased here has been outstanding. Not the mass produced items you get in grocery stores or filling stations. A true old fashion experience. People are friendly. We go out of our way to go up north to our family cottage to get bakery here. One of the few family owned bakeries left in Wisconsin.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timwendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

They are local, family bakery with lots of goodies. The kids love the pastries and donuts. I love the bread and hard rolls. They also make good monster cookies. At Christmas time I purchase unfrosted cutouts from them and decorate them myself. They are very good. I have also used them for children Birthday cakes too.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 264jodyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good quality items with friendly staff. It is a bit overpriced, but it's better than buying bread from Kwik Trip. Doens't last as long because it's real ingredients, but yummy.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank timmy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

My family has been doing our family vacation in Kiel for years! Every year one of our first stops is Roeck's to get donuts, bread and rolls! By far the best! If you've never been you have to stop in and try a donut at least!! So good!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 556lisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roeck's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.