We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome Location and Much Nicer Than Expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Location and Much Nicer Than Expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I typically avoid Best Westerns because I’ve had some bad experiences, and the reviews for this hotel weren’t particularly positive but I was tired of driving out to Pleasant Prairie to spend the night when working downtown so I finally caved and stayed here. I was very pleasantly surprised and wished I had stayed there earlier. As everyone else has said the location is great and it’s in walking distance to a number of restaurants and bars. The ability to simply walk across the street to get back to my room after drinking a few amazing beers at Captain Mike’s was greatly appreciated. I didn’t spend the extra $10 for a harbor view room and although it’s a nice view and it’s cool that it’s on the water it really wasn’t that scenic so I didn’t feel like I was missing out too much.

The hotel certainly isn’t the newest but I didn’t notice any real issues like ripped or stained carpet or marks on the walls. The hotel seemed clean and the rooms were decent sized. The pool and lobby area were very nice with lots of windows. Breakfast was better than most with a few extra hot items like bacon, breakfast burritos, and potatoes. The pastries and muffins were also of above average quality. All of the staff I met was very friendly. One last additional perk was that on Tues-Thur between 6-8 they have some cheese and crackers out and give you a free drink. Given the price and location this is a great hotel, and if you want to stay downtown you don’t really have any other options anyways.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScubaBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTonyCruz, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
From the hotel staff and management we want to Thank You for your business and kind remarks about our hotel. The new owners and management have been working hard to remodel, reshape and clean this hotel. It very rewarding to see our hard work is appreciated. Thank you again, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    89
    64
    44
    53
See reviews for
132
77
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We decided to stay here as we wanted to be near the downtown area and by the lake. Their website describes double beds (accurate), over-sized (not accurate) rooms. It was just a small room with double beds. We needed a roll-away bed as well. I didn't expect the world with the roll-away but I also didn't expect to feel every coil.

The morning of the next day, we were greeted to a mouse running across the floor from the trash can to the bed. We called the front desk and exited the room immediately. The response was: 'well we didn't find anything.' We debated checking out and decided to change rooms instead. We switched rooms to another with a new roll-away bed (no coils this time....just the hard metal frame poking through).

When we got the bill there was no credit whatsoever from the first night (mouse). I had to mention it upon checkout and even then they only gave me 20% off the first night, which equated to $20 off my $250 bill (what?!?!?!@#?!@#!).

We also had a treat each time we came back to the hotel of a grandmother (could have been mother) smoking on the walkway step with her poor grandson by her side. I'm wondering if they lived there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTonyCruz, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello Ma’am,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western Harborside Kenosha we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. Please take my personal apology for the inconveniences during your stay at my hotel. Because we did not provide you with the service you deserve, I will contact you shortly to talk about what I can do to make this situation right. Thank you again for your feedback and your business, and we will be in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kenosha hotels

Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My reasonably priced room was clean, newly remodeled and had an excellent view both during the day and night! Location was easy to find. Staff was super friendly. Common areas were clean. Wireless worked great in room. Breakfast was better than continental, but nothing great. Near fun bars, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Greetings

Thank you for posting a review on our Trip Advisor Page. We truly appreciate all your feedback and we will share your comments with the staff. We would be delighted to host you back as we will have a brand new hotel soon. We are also upgrading our breakfast hot items and it would be wonderful if you could share with us your favorite breakfast items.

Hopefully we will see you soon

Best Western Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The staff couldn't do enough to make a person happy ... the rooms were not new, but they were CLEAN and well kept up ... I definitely stay here again, if I return to Kenosha .. ... it truly is a great place to say and reasonably priced ... great view overlooking Lake Michigan ... Dr. Constance Spicero

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LIttle123traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I don't usually stay at Best Western Hotels but I needed a room for one night in Kenosha. There were plenty of options right off the interstate (Hwy 94) but I opted to drive about five miles into Kenosha to stay at this location on the water.

My room was $87 including tax. No Priceline options here. The room was standard but it faced the water. Parking and internet were free as was breakfast which was mostly oatmeal and cereal. They also have a "happy hour" where the first drink is on them.

I had a burger at the place directly across the street. They also make their own Root Beer which was very good.

I would stay here again.

Cheers.

Marius

Room Tip: Request a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside

Property: Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Address: 5125 6th Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53140-3403 (Formerly Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,719 - ₹ 10,144
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique downtown Kenosha, Wisconsin hotel is ideally located on the beautiful shores of Lake Michigan between Milwaukee and Chicago. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is ideal for family adventures, romantic getaways and business travels alike. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is Kenosha's only lakefront hotel and is conveniently located to several Kenosha attractions and businesses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harborside Inn & Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Best Western Harborside Inn And Kenosha Conference Center
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing