We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 is super”
Review of Super 8 Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Janesville
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super 8 is super”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I recently spent 10 days in Janesville, WI and stayed at the Super 8 Motel. I pre-booked the room and had no trouble when I checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and had a king-sized bed. Also, in the room, was a mini fridge and a microwave. The TV and decor were not the most modern, but everything was comfortable and easy to use.
For the price, it was a good bargain and made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmwsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    83
    79
    43
    20
See reviews for
99
46
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minong, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stopped at the Janesville WI Super 8 on March 17th. They asked if I was AARP....told them I was and showed my card. The rate ended up being $59+. The next morning someone came in and took a room at no discount. Their rate ended up being $60+. I went out to the Super 8 website and it said the AARP rate for that motel was $48+. I asked the clerk about it and was rudely told "That's just the way it is!". I checked with Super 8 and they told me the individual hotels are privately owned and they have no control over what they charge. I have stopped using Super 8. Also we asked for a quiet room on top floor...ended up with a room on middle floor with someone running back and forth above us till after 11pm. The room was extremely dirty. I could find no extra power outlet other than in the bathroom. The daytime clerk was also constantly outside for smoke breaks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDonarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Mr. Donarski,
When you were checked in you were given a room that is a double queen room, and the rate for those is higher than for one bed. The following day when you went to check out, another couple was checking in. On Saturday the rates are higher than on a Sunday, as weekends are a prime time for travelers. As far as looking at Super 8.com they do show the rate at being $48 and up, but it also says that you can save up to 20%. But you have to book in advanced on the website to get that low of a rate. In our rooms we have several outlets, which there is one in the bedroom, under our desks, behind the end tables, and behind the microwaves. We here at Super 8 pride ourselves on cleanliness, and I want to thank you for taking your time to address that issue. I have talked to the front desk staff that had checked you out, and addressed the issue on how they chose to talk to you. It was not in the least right, and the situation is being handled in the proper matter. Thank you for taking the time to do a review to help us out at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I read the reviews of this hotel, and I still decided to stay there due to its closeness to the highway. The room was clean and well maintained. I really enjoyed the staff members. One in particular was nice and friendly. I believe her name was Carlynn. I will stay there everytime I am in Janesville.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. I recommend it and would stay there again.

It is cozy and the price is right. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is typical, and there was a waffle maker. I have no complaints.

The only minuses I can think of is that they do not allow pets and the entries involve stairs, but there are ramps.

Tip: The hotel is a little hard to see from the street. There is a large billboard in front of it which seems to hide it a bit. Also, as their signs say, avoid parking under the billboard because birds naturally like to sit on it.

Another tip: The pizza at the gas station next door is surprisingly good. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room we stayed in was very clean and well lit. One of the best Super 8 hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
0.6 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Janesville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Janesville

Property: Super 8 Janesville
Address: 3430 Milton Ave, I-90 Exit 171A S on Hwy 26, Janesville, WI 53545-0243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,406 - ₹ 7,258
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Janesville
Janesville Super Eight
Janesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing