We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Janesville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Neat.”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is what a decent 3-star place should look like!

Clean, neat. NO SMELLS whatsoever, i.e. an absolutely neutral environment - a big deal, actually, when you are on the road for one week, staying at a different hotel every night. Check-in and check-out were very fast. Breakfast, although a basic one, serves hot dishes - which is nice. Convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lubger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    168
    68
    26
    13
See reviews for
199
120
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We didn't feel this was quite up to the usual Hampton Inn standards but for the price & the fact that it was such a quick stop over it was fine. Room felt dingy. Location right off highway. Breakfast had lots of choices & well stocked. Staff was very helpful. Check in & out was very quick. We were given a room on first floor at the end of the hall where all the rooms were handicapped accessible (ours was not) which were not being used at this time ( at least I didn't think so) so our whole hall was very quiet which we always like.

Room Tip: AARP discount given
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Upon check-in the three of us explained why we were in town. The day of departure the front desk clerk presented us a copy of the local paper highlighting our front page story.

They even claimed we were now famous. We staged a 63 year reunion of a Janesville Gazette photo of our Lemonade Stand that was done in 1948.

What a "HooT" These alert kids added to our fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Thank you so much for everything you did to make my visit to Janesville the best! Your staff went above and beyond!
Ruth

Room Tip: Thank you housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthOber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This Hampton has a pool and I'm told will be installing a fitness room this year. In a very convenient location for travelers with restaurants nearby. The room itself was very quiet and restful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcoffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
426 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
72 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Janesville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Property: Hampton Inn Janesville
Address: 2400 Fulton St, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 11,368
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing