We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a ski weekend...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hurley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hurley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hurley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a ski weekend...”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The Hurley Days Inn is a great hotel if traveling to Hurley for skiing. My wife and I stayed there this past weekend. We went skiing at Whitecap Mountain. The hotel is located less than a mile from downtown Hurley and all that it has to offer...lots of cool places to eat and drink.

The staff at the hotel was greeat. Greg, the evening desk clerk, was always quick when offering suggestions for dinner and willing to help with directions. The room was super clean!

If Whitecap still has snow in two weeks...my wife and I will return to Hurley and we will stay at the Days Inn!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to accomodating our guests and making their stay a nice experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    115
    75
    17
    11
See reviews for
147
102
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Although I have worked in this industry for over 10 years, I have no affiliation with this hotel. That being said, I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels, because I've developed three that rank very high in service and offerings. I'm also a parent on a budget, so when my expense account isn't available...I become very budget minded.

My 9 yr old son and I skied "Big Powder Horn" (days after the fire) and stayed in Hurley because all of the hotels in my price range were booked up. This ended up being something I would recommend, because the 15 minute drive to the mountain more than made up for in the savings I made in accommodations.

The Days Inn in Hurley was exactly what I expected, to a point that I was impressed more than relieved. We stayed in 202 facing the parking lot. If I was snowmobiling that would have been a huge plus. Also, the sled trail is right in front of the hotel on hwy 51. Their breakfast was adequate & the pool, sauna and jacuzi were open 24hrs. I was able to watch ESPN and HBO during our down time.

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, water was hot, coffee maker was in the rooms, and complimentary wireless wifi made it possible to stay connected with facebook and work while we were away.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back when we ski again at Iron Wood.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N58932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be very accomodating. It was very nice to hear from someone in the hospitality business that thought so highly of us. We hope that when you are in the area that you will stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We selected this hotel for its central location and high ratings given by previous travelers. It is conveniently located to the Apostle islands and the Porcupine Mountain Wilderness area. The hotel is amazingly nice. We stayed over the Labor for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The facilities are well maintained, the room was clean and comfortable, and amenities were good (indoor pool and hot tub). The staff was friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. If you enjoy good Italian food, you need to have dinner at the Liberty Bell in Hurley. We liked it so much we went back for a second time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az_shutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for such a kind review. We are so glad that you had a great time. We hope that if you are ever traveling this way again that we can meet all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The Days Inn of Hurley has a lot of amenities for the price! It has a pool, continental breakfast, and arcade -- all for a great price! This hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 51 and is close to all the ski hills, including Big Powderhorn Mountain, Indianhead Mountain, and Copper Peak! SUCH A VALUE!! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a nice review. We are very glad that we met your needs. We hope that if you are up skiing, four wheeling or just sight seeing that we can accomodate you again. We look forward to seeing you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Stayed for 2 nights while touring the fall scenery in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan. The staff was courteous and very helpful with dinner suggestions. The rooms were standard Days Inn and were clean.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank B-Kinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We do have a beautiful area in the fall, I am glad you got to see the lovely color in all their splendor. We hope that if you pass this way again to do some sightseeing that you will stay with us. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurley
0.0 km away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
580 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
385 reviews
0.0 km away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
0.0 km away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurley

Property: Days Inn Hurley
Address: 13355 N US Highway 51, Hurley, WI 54534-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hurley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hurley
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,312 - ₹ 8,032
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Hurley is Hurley's finest hotel. Hurley Wisconsin is loaded with scenic beauty and activities to occupy even the most avid adventurer. There are 50 cascading waterfalls and 214 lakes in the area. The region of northern Iron County that surrounds Hurley is Wisconsin's snowiest place with an average winter snowfall that tops 204 inches. This is due to the a special snow effect of moist air crossing Lake Superior. The area is loaded with more than 500 miles of snowmobile trails, 250 miles of ATV trails, Alpine Ski Resorts and Nordic Ski centers, along with Ice Fishing, skating, snowshoeing and hiking. The Hurley Days Inn offers access to the trails. The Days Inn of Hurley offers non-smoking spacious guest rooms. After a hard day of recreation why not relax in our indoor pool or hot tub. If your special occasion calls for a whirlpool suite we've got you covered. In the morning take advantage of our FREE continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hurley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurley Hotel Hurley
Hurley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing