We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Pier 500

Pier 500
Reserve with OpenTable
Pier 500 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We are a gathering place for friends and family, essence of hospitality in casual, comfortable surroundings. We create made from scratch dishes and cocktails with an incredible view of the Saint Croix River from being seated either inside our beautiful restaurant with the wood-fired rotisserie or outside on our patio with a full service bar.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were in Minneapolis, and the children wanted to "claim" Wisconsin, and pier 500 was a great way to do that, just across the border. Great food and cheese delicacies.

Thank kvaakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierFiveHundred, General Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi kvaakp!
Thank you so much for such a great shout out and the 5-star review!
We are so glad you made the trek across the St. Croix River and want to thank you for choosing Pier 500!
If you are ever back in the area we would love to have you back again!
Safe Travels, and thank you again for coming over!

Cheers!
Tom Hommes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Always love the views and ambiance of Pier 500. Food is good too. It's the only place that I will eat fish. Fantastic pecan crusted walley.

Thank H628PDlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierFiveHundred, General Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello!
I am SO excited that you love our fresh Walleye!
We have our fish delivered everyday, and we prepare it with the freshest ingredients.
Thank you for your nice review and we are so glad that you have come to know that you can depend on us for a fresh, yummy Walleye meal.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Sincerely,
Tom Hommes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Excellent eatery. Great menu. Nice drinks and wines. Superb service. The blackened salmon is really REALLY nice! Unusual and highly recommended.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierFiveHundred, General Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello David H,
thank you so much for the great review!! We greatly appreciate your review raving about our Blackened Salmon. We put a lot of effort into putting forth the best product we possibly can, and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy this! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We travel quite a ways to celebrate our anniversary. Hoping for a little relaxing and some decent food. It turned out to be a very bad decision and the evening was a loss. After being seated at a dirty table was one thing, but the luke warm coffee was the pitts. If you enjoy a hot cup of coffee with your meal, we suggest you bring a thermos from home. At over $2.00 a cup, you only get one cup - no refills here, even after asking for one. Complementary bread is served at the descretion of the wait person. Apparently we weren't on her "good customer list" as we looked around at other table where people were enjopying bread and we didn't get any. The 11 oz. prime rib was also a mistake where over 7 - 8 oz was all fat and uneatable. Rice with the fish was over cooked. On the upside, we got lots of green beans!!! Both plates had beans and made up the major portion of the meal. Spent almost $60.00 and left hungry. The only good thing about the whole experience was the guy that held the door open for us when we were departing. Nice guy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank randrjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierFiveHundred, General Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Sir,
Pier 500 takes great pride in the quality of our food and service and we clearly missed the mark with your table, for that I am truly sorry. Please know we use this information to continue to train our staff and improve our business. Thank you for your feedback as difficult as it is to hear, I would very much like to speak with you if you are willing?
Our service staff is trained to ask all table if they would like bread, and coffee should always be hot and include refills. Again, I am very disappointed that your experience did not meet these standards. You have many choices as a guest and deserve a great experience when you choose to dine with us.

If you are willing to share your contact information with me please do or my contact information is listed below.

Best Regards,
Tom Hommes
715-386-5504
thommes@pierfivehundred.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We haven't eaten here in a number of years as we're healthy eaters and besides salads, there isn't much on the menu we can eat as it's mostly bar food. We didn't have much food in the house as we're leaving for out of town and so we decided to get a take out. Big mistake. We were hungry and my husband and I each ordered an entree salad and me a cup of soup as well. The salads were the size of a dinner salad. My husband even had my chicken and we both ate it instantly and were still starving. I had to round up toast, cereal and fruit at home to help fill us up. Salads were $13 each. We'd never go back....very very disappointing.

Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierFiveHundred, General Manager at Pier 500, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hello Danielle M-
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As hard as it is for me to know that we let you down as a guest, we truly value the feedback to insure we can continue to improve our business.
We would very much like to opportunity to invite you back when you are back in town to show you a dining experience you deserve when choosing to dine (or get food to go) with us at Pier 500.
Please contact me via email or phone so we can discuss further. (thommes@pierfivehundred.com or at 715-386-5504)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 500 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 500? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing