We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of San Pedro Cafe

San Pedro Cafe
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: San Pedro Café is a Caribbean-themed restaurant and bar sharing the flavors, culture, and pleasures of the Caribbean Sea with residents and visitors of Hudson, Wisconsin. Nestled along the historic main street district of Hudson, the San Pedro Café invites you to experience life on island time. Caribbean-themed, culinary focused with an emphasis on scratch-cooking. The heart of our kitchen is our large wood-fired oven used to prepare fresh seafood, slow-smoked meats and vegetables, specialty pizzas, and a variety of other culinary delights. The San Pedro Cafe offers a unique experience of island life. Whether you are enjoying our amazing Jalapeño Blood Orange Margarita on our tropical-inspired urban patio, sipping one of our signature Vacation Libations in front of our 100 gallon salt water aquarium, or watching our culinary team from the best-seat-in-the-house pasta bar, our theme of being hospitable and welcoming to all guests shines through.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The place was packed in a Friday night, the ambient was full of energy, and the service was super friendly. The food was good and the drinks were even better.

1  Thank Vicenz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L, Manager at San Pedro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Vicenz T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a great place to eat, summer on the patio and cooler days inside. The food is great, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere is fun.

2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L, Manager at San Pedro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Linda S,

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This was my first time here and won’t be my last. It’s an inviting place with lots of atmosphere. We took a seat at the counter overlooking the kitchen. It was great fun to watch everything get put together.

The service was exceptional, attentive without being irritating. Friendly knowledgeable server willing to give us recommendations.

The menu is unique with some great taste combinations. I would have liked to try more items! Even the side salad was exceptional, with a great house dressing and carrots and jicama sticks.

Can’t wait to go back again!

2  Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at San Pedro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

DogAgility,

Thank you very much for the great review, we are glad that you loved sitting at the pasta bar! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on a chilly night. If you are interested in a warmer spot there are 4 great seats that view the kitchen. You get the benefit of the heat from the oven :)

Enjoyed a couple of well made margaritas along with the green curry with red snapper as well carne assada tacos. Both dishes had a bit of a kick but good flavor. Moderate price - quick, friendly service. Would recommend you give it a try!

2  Thank dayinthesun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L, Manager at San Pedro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

dayinthesun28,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

My husband ans sister and I were buying something in wisconsin and decided to stop here because of the reviews. We decided after our meal it would be worth the drive from Apple Valley Mn. to dine there. I love the crust on my lobster shrimp pizza and added the grapefruit habanero sauce. Also the blackened salmon tacos were great. Everyone loved their meals. The atmosphere is wonderful and clean. Service very attentive. We’ll be back!

4  Thank luvgoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L, Manager at San Pedro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

luvgoodstuff,

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you make the trip back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Pedro Cafe also viewed

 

Been to San Pedro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing