We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
EJ's Pizzeria
Ranked #30 of 97 Restaurants in Hudson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We get pizza occasionally when we've been working for hours and just can't cook nor do we want to sit in any restaurant. We've had 3 pizzas from EJs in the last month and really prefer 3 items or less. The last one we got was a pepperoni, sausage and black olive; very good flavor and when reheated in the oven, it makes the crust crisper. The crust has been much better recently as it has been more tender than before.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

This used to be a Savoy's...but now it's better. Ashamed to say I order pizza a couple times a month and it's nearly always from EJ's. It doesn't get better than this outside of Chicago. Heavy on the toppings and tasty sauce. Great cold in the morning for breakfast or reheated for lunch. Great place, I love it.

Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 November 2016

Thank you very much for the kind review! We really appreciate that you took the time to let everyone know how much you love our pizza! Thank you so much for making us your go to pizzeria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Love EJ's; They use local ingredients, they are not a chain (a plus I believe),and have incredible toppings!! They also have a nice menu in addition to pizza. Thier calzones are excellent!

Thank yellmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love RJ Meats! They have been amazing to us. They always provide us with top notch products, so we can provide you top notch pizzas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Have enjoyed the pizza. Both as take-out and sit down. Family run. Fun specials via Facebook from time to time. Has the flair of the old pizza places of the past with modern service and items.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We popped in for their lunch buffet. Very small for a buffet but not for the joint. We came in literally minutes before they usually close it down. The pizza has a spicy sauce-a favorite of mine and the staff added a few more to the buffet so we had fresh. They restocked dome of the salad bar as well. Staff is amazing. Small town feel. However all 3 of us ended up in the bathroom shortly after. Too greasy? Maybe. Not sure. Neat place, great staff, but....

Thank susette0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2016

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and express how wonderful the staff is! I wanted to address the issue you expressed as it does effect our reputation. Here at EJ's all of our products are delivered on a weekly basis from food vendors that have a wonderful reputation! We buy our sausage and hamburger locally from RJ Meats right here in Hudson,because we want the best! RJ's delivers the best quality hands down! The meat that we buy through them also has a process, so that there is no mistake that it is 100% safe. Not only do they have a meat inspector there while making our product, but samples of each batch are specially sent off to test for anything that has potential to harm the public before they can even let the batch come to us to be used on our pizzas. We buy our meats from them multiple times per week. I do remember you from your description, and I remember that the requests you had for pizza were a meat lover & another with all meat. You had wonderful things to say, and we love that! Here at EJ's we definitely do not skimp on our toppings, and with that being said pizzas with toppings that are all meat may get a little greasy. While we love to pile our toppings high, we also respect that not every person enjoys their pizza made this way. Because of this we make our customer's pizzas based by their specifications, and would be more than happy to put less toppings on if that was your desire! We also offer extra toppings, and change out toppings on our specialty pizzas in an attempt to please everyone! Our health inspection reports are always wonderful! We just had our regular inspection very recently. We take great pride in following proper procedures to ensure every product that leaves our restaurant is 100% safe! I hope this will clear up your unsure feelings, and that we will see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to EJ's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing