We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous time!”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My fiancee and I stayed in the lodge room. It was so romantic and cozy. The Inn is gorgeous, your hosts genial, and the breakfast to die for.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeowDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
156
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I spent one night here with my son, daughter in law and daughter. My daughter and I had the Honey Pot Cottage, and my son and his wife had the Honey Dew Lodge. Both rooms were wonderful-the weather ws beautiful so they could enjoy a little quiet time on the shared sun porch off of their room. My daughter and I loved the canopy bed in our room--she loved the pillows! Barb also arranged for us to take a sunset cruise on the Marsh. It was interesting to see the "inside" of the Marsh-the White Pelican was my favorite, but there was also Blue Herons and Green Herons. The choclate covered strawberries in our room when we returned were soooo good! Thank you for giving us such wonderful memories. It was wonderful to see both you and Fred after so many years. You have done a spectacular job of restoring and furnishing this home--but more than that you have fill it with character, charm and love. THANK YOU AGAIN! ZELDA SHIMADA

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Honeybee. The owners are very cordial and very pleasant. We rented bicycles from the Inn and had a lovely ride around the marsh in Horicon. The breakfasts are amazing! Everything is homemade and fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosgotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I took my gal here for our 1 year anniversary and it was better then even I expected. She absolutely loved it and we had a great time together. The sunset cruise was great, the chocolate covered strawberries were delicious, the room was nice and cozy and the feel you get at the Inn is just like home. Barb and Fred were great as well and the food was the best i've ever had. THe experience was perfect and we are definitely going there again. i'd recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and spend time with their partner. It's romantic and an experience that we'll never forget. THANKS!

Room Tip: The victorian room is great and i'd highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teshy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here in June 2011 for our 10 year anniversary. The quality of the food, accommodations, and service all met or exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a high quality inn for an affordable price. Most of the inns we found were low end or super high end (very expensive). The HoneyBee Inn fit the bill for our budget and was still very high quality. We would gladly recommend it!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilotctk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
8.3 km away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
279 reviews
15.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
21.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
21.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
26.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,978 - ₹ 14,145
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing